Day 5 - Halloween Challenge - Cemetery / Cementerio

Day 5, yes you can!!!!!!! 🕷 🎃

@irenenavarroart, has put my brain cells to work this week hahahaha, I never thought of posting for a week in the #needleworkmonday community, so this is a new achievement for me!!!.

1.jpg

If you want to know what the challenge is about, here I left you the link Halloween encourage you to participate, it doesn't matter if you post only one day.

Creativity also includes the challenge of looking for easy things to do, otherwise the pain in the neck can come back, hahahaha and I don't want that!!!!

So today I bring you a cemetery. The question I asked myself was how can I set a cemetery!!!! The only logical answer was a tombstone and a cross! And zaz I have today's challenge ready. Of course it will all make sense on the 7th, when I will present my finished project.

2.jpg

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷

Cemeteries
It is the resting place of the dead. People have always been attracted and frightened by the idea of a cemetery. Personally, when I was a child I was terrified of that place and the worst thing was that every time I took public transportation it would inevitably pass in front of the cemetery in the city where I lived.

I saw ghostly figures, crosses, tombstones through the window of the bus I was on. By the way, the ghostly figures were the sculptures of saints, angels and other apparitions that people had built on the graves of their loved ones.

3.jpg

When I grew up I visited an apartment and what was my surprise the night I passed through the hallway at the exit of the elevator, when I saw a large number of candles in the mountain. I asked what was that place and the answer was: the building was built behind the old cemetery! I was in one piece and the fear of my childhood came back to my memory as if it had been yesterday. I imagined terrifying hands coming out of the tombs and us sleeping a few meters away from them!!!

The fear was overcome when I started watching animated movies about the dead and apparitions, one of them "The Corpse Bride" where I fell in love with the sweet and deceived "Emily", at that moment began my reconciliation with the beings from beyond the grave.

4.jpg

Then came the movie "Coco", which talks about the Mexican custom of spending the day of the dead in the cemeteries, visiting their loved ones, because that night a portal opens where they can come from beyond and visit us.

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷

My project
To set the atmosphere of a cemetery, the only thing I did was a tombstone in gray with the letters R.I.P. in black. It is a Latin phrase: Requiescat in pace, which means rest in peace.

I also made a cross in brown color, resembling wood. And I had the intention of making it a little twisted, to make it look more ghostly.

5.jpg

If you made it this far thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it!

The creative work is my own //
All photos are my own taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

2.jpg

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Día 5, si se puede!!!!!!!

@irenenavarroart, ha puesto a funcionar mis neuronas esta semana jajajaja, nunca pensé en publicar durante una semana en la comunidad #needleworkmonday, así que este es un nuevo logro para mí!!!.

1.jpg

Si quieres saber de qué trata del reto, aquí te dejó el enlace Halloween anímate a participar, no importa que publiques un solo día.

En la creatividad también entra el reto de buscar cosas fáciles de hacer, de lo contrario el dolor en el cuello puede regresar, jajajaja y eso no lo quiero!!!!

Así que el día de hoy les traigo un cementerio. La pregunta que me hice fue cómo puedo ambientar un cementerio!!!! La única y lógica respuesta fue una lápida y una cruz!! Y zaz ya tengo listo el reto del hoy.

2.jpg

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷

Los cementerios
Es el lugar de reposo de los muertos. Las personas siempre se han sentido atraídas y asustadas por la idea de un cementerio. Personalmente cuando era niña le tenía terror a ese lugar y lo peor de todo era que cada vez que tomaba el transporte público irremediablemente este pasaba frente al cementerio en la ciudad donde vivía.

Figuras fantasmagóricas, cruces, lápidas veía a través de la ventana del autobús en el que iba. Por cierto las figuras fantasmagóricas eran las esculturas de santos, ángeles y otros aparecidos que las personas mandaban a construir en las tumbas de sus seres queridos.

3.jpg

Ya de mayor visite un apartamento y cuál fue mi sorpresa la noche que pasé por el pasillo a la salida del ascensor, al ver en la montaña gran cantidad de velas. Pregunté qué era ese lugar y la respuesta fue: es que el edificio fue construido detrás del antiguo cementerio! Quedé en una sola pieza y el miedo de mi infancia regresó a mi memoria como hubiese sido ayer. Imaginé manos aterradoras saliendo de las tumbas y nosotros durmiendo a pocos metros de distancia de ellos!!

El miedo fue superado cuando comencé a ver películas animadas sobre muertos y aparecidos, una de ellas “El Cadáver de la novia” ahí quedé enamora de la dulce y engañada “Emily”, en ese momento comenzó mi reconciliación con los seres de ultratumba.

4.jpg

Luego vino la película “Coco”, que habla de la costumbre Mexicana de pasar el día de los muertos en los cementerios, visitando a sus seres queridos, pues esa noche se abre un portal donde ellos pueden venir desde el más allá y visitarnos.

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷

Mi proyecto
Para ambientar un cementerio lo único que hice fue una lápida en color gris con las letras R.I.P. en color negro. Es una frase latina: Requiescat in pace, que significa descanse en paz.

También hice una cruz en color marrón, asemejando la madera. Y que tuve la intención de hacerla un poco torcida, para se que viera más fantasmagórica.

5.jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por leerme, realmente lo aprecio!

El trabajo creativo es propio //
Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark y editadas con Canva.Com //
Utilicé la versión gratuita de Deepl.com como traductor.

2.jpg

🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷 🎃 🕷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center