Tiny Drops of Joy: Microcrochet Raindrops

In spring, a shower feels like nature's embrace, with gentle droplets dancing down, carrying the scent of blossoms and fresh greenery. It's a rejuvenating experience, washing away the remnants of winter and welcoming the vibrant energy of the new season.

Inspired, I had been practicing creating a micro crochet raindrop pattern, going through numerous trials. Each raindrop took me at least 35 minutes as I adjusted the number of stitches, learned control, and tried to tidy symmetry, securing the ends of threads, and polishing the skill.

It may look easy, but it's incredible how each tiny drop represents so much effort and learning.

I ended up making a few of them.

A basketful! It filled my crocheted basket. :)

I played with them.

I made them into earrings.

Then I had the idea of making a cloud.

And I thought this was a bit okay.

I mounted it.

With each raindrop, nature creates endless possibilities, painting the world anew.

Have a wonderful Monday, everyone!

Mariah 🌧️💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center