Cat's Crochet Clothing: Unintentionally Made

I unintentionally made a cat's clothing. I was supposed to be making a flannel, but while practicing my double crochet, my little kitty Coco was playing beside me. Halfway through, I decided to make my kitty some clothing instead.

I got my crochet threads from a Blue Cross charity shop for only £1. I bought it for practicing, even though it had a few little stains, which I didn't mind.

I first made a few layers of double crochet


Then, I made a chain on one side.

I filled the chains with double crochet.

and made an extension for around her belly.

I made a long chain with a little knot at each end.

I inserted it into the holes to approximate the other side.

One chain to approximate the top around the neck.

and one at the bottom to cover Coco's belly, which would also keep the clothing in place.

When I finished, Coco was no longer beside me; she had run off to play. We couldn't find her, so we waited for two hours with excitement to put her new clothing on.

As soon as we found her...

We put her in her new clothes, and she looked like a Supercat,

The best-dressed cat in town!

Have a wonderful day!
Mariah 😸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now