A Last-Minute Simple Birthday Gift for My Sister

Sometimes, a burst of creativity strikes, and all I do is seize that chance.

I had planned to go shopping to buy my sister a birthday present, but just before bedtime last night, I suddenly decided to craft one for her. I feel it is more special and meaningful when I make it myself.

I had a cream cotton yarn from a local maker, soft and absorbable.

I started crafting in bed and fell asleep just a few stitches away from finishing!

In the morning, I completed it.

It's a textured washcloth. I always love this waffle pattern; it's very textured and has a good stretch. This yarn washes really nicely.

I like light colour for wiping, as you can see the dirt.

I've included a loop for hanging, making it easy to dry.

With the winter sun shining, I sat outside for an hour and decided to crochet a couple of face scrubbies.

I made up a pattern to give them texture for easy cleansing.

I also added a homemade face cleanser, with a crocheted band around it to match the rest.

A handcrafted love, I packed them all up. I hope she will like them.

Happy monday, everyone!

Mariah 😊❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now