Crochet doll for desk

Hello Everyone,

I couldn't write more than two weeks because I got busy with some training work at the company. Anyway, I could complete a tiny little crochet project I wanted to finish for a long. This helped me to stay with a calm mind even I had too much work.

Let me tell you about this project.

image.png

I had this little toy on my desk, since I started my job. This toy has balance. The bottom of the toy is heavy while the top of the toy is very light weighted. If you know physics or may be not… when something has more weight on the bottom, we can balance it, even if we push it into different directions it will come to the previous position.

I will include the short video @imanthadd96 posted using the toy I gifted him. https://www.youtube.com/shorts/7J385AfMWDI

After I learn crochet, I wanted to try making new patterns of the toys I see in plastic or plushie. This one is in the list on top.

Always it gets delayed because of work. I think “Another day… Another day when I am free”. Finally I decided to make it in the free times I have in between my work.

image.png

This crochet toy does not work as my other toy. Which I meant is… I cannot push it and wait for it to come back to it’s correct position.

My initial plan was to design like that. But I couldn’t find a plastic half ball for putting the weight at the bottom black part. So I had to just fill it with fiber fill losing the function of toy.

Anyway I think that it got the look mostly similar to the original toy. But a little bit small. I have written down the pattern in a hard work sheet while crocheting. I need to organize it into a clearer and more understandable document before I share it with anyone else.

image.png

Hope you have enjoyed my little project. Thank you for reading ❤.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments