NWM||Crocheting a cardigan part-I

Hello and a beautiful Monday to all of you. It is the day when I get to see many people of this community coming up with beautiful things. I always enjoy reading the blogs and the creativity of you people. I also tried today to come up with a beautiful thing that can be used in daily life. (Any guesses?) .So in one of my previous posts I mentioned that I am going to crochet a cardigan and I fulfilled my promise amd started making cardigan and I am not completed yet I am going to share how much I am done with it.

I had inspiration in my mind even before I learnt how to crochet so selecting what I am going to make was not a difficult task. Here is my inspiration picture.

(The source of this picture is pinterest). I started it in my vacations I went to a shop grab the yarn and crochet hook of suitable size. It took 10 rolls of yarn and each roll was 100g. And I used hook of size 4.5mm.

If we talk about pattern it just need half double crochet. You have to make the squares separately and then sew them when they are complete. So the size of each square should be equal. It is made of 18 rows of hdc and 22 sts I each row. When I was doing it I realized the yarn I took was not same so it was difficult to make squares of same size. But I managed somehow. I made 17 squares of each colors and there were three colors that I selected. So in total I made 51 squares. At first my speed was very good like if I continued with that pace I could have completed it in a week or one and half.
But I stopped in middle because i continued other projects like my pouch I shared with you guyz before.

I always loved the baggy cardigans it was one of the reasons why i started learning crochet. And nowadays baggy cardigans are very trendy and also this is going to be my first proper winter in university so I am going to keep my self updated and trendy.when I made thus cardigan my mother was so happy. Like literally whenever guests come over she'll be like go and bring the cardigan you are crocheting. The proud on her face makes me happy.

This is the internal part I haven't cut the excess yarn. I still have to do the arms and ribbing. I will give you guyz update. I am very happy with just this part I will totally burst when this is going to complete. After this I realized I can do anything if I try.
This was all till now.I will completed the leftover part and upload it .
Goodbye till then 💞🎀.
Take care 🙂 💕.
See you again 😊.
By bye 👋.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments