NWM||crochet a amugrumi with me

Hello again to the people of this community. Hope you are doing great and enjoying good mental health. Today I decided to crochet a pet. The purpose of making this was that today was my friend's birthday so I thought I should gift her something special made with my hands. So I went to youtube and search for inspiration and came across a tutorial of these pets so I decided to crochet that. She really like crochet stuff . And she is even trying to learn crochet these days.she usually bought yarn and hook with her in university. She usually beg that I should teach her. But i am not that good at teaching so she is still learning . But I try to teach her even though I am not that good.

I couldn't gift her because I didn't find time to complete it so I gifted her another keychain instead of this. She liked it alot. We celebrated her birthday.It was a great day .we enjoyed alot.When I came back to my room I took a time to complete this project . Let's talk about the process. The process was not the same which I always use to make amugrumis. This time I made a separate base with 7 rows and then I sc around it till top.

When I reached a certain height I.e 7 rounds i made the cute little hands by doing 5 incomplete dc in same st.After that I attached different colored yarn to make the upper part. When I was done with it I filled it with polyester.

I made the eyes with needle . At the end I made the ears. The special thing about this project is that it doesn't require a needle in making the body.so if you are beginner and dont know how to use neelde you can try this one .After completing it I realized I should have used a light coloured yarn but it is not looking bad.
I loved this new technique of making amugrumis. Here are some more pictures of final result.

I hope you will like it. Feel free to drop your opinions in comment section.
See you again 😊 😘.
Take care 🙂 💕.
Bye bye 💞 👋.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments