I'm Such A Tease: Needlework Contest Entry (Eng/Esp)

English: .....................................Español:

Hello fellow needleworkers! I wasn't sure if I was going to enter this contest, because if you know me y'all know I am slow with my projects and not as prolific a crafter as many of you! But I'm going to try it and *hopefully* I manage to get it done by next week! Make an offering of cream to the faeries for me! ;)
¡Hola compañeros costureros! No estaba seguro de si iba a participar en este concurso, porque si me conocen, sabrán que soy lento con mis proyectos y no soy un artesano tan prolífico como muchos de ustedes. ¡Pero lo intentaré y * con suerte * lo conseguiré para la semana que viene! ¡Hazme una ofrenda de crema a las hadas! ;)

teaser 2.jpg

I am working with plastic as you can see, so ...plastic craft instead of fiber craft? But there are definitely needles involved!
Estoy trabajando con plástico como pueden ver, así que ... ¿artesanía de plástico en lugar de artesanía de fibra? ¡Pero definitivamente hay agujas involucradas!

teaser 3.jpg

I started off using metal needles, and I gotta say, that made working with plastic MUCH harder. I went at it, fighting with the needles for way too long. It worked, but it was a pain! The plastic stuck to the metal pretty much all the time.
Comencé usando agujas de metal, y tengo que decir que eso hizo que trabajar con plástico fuera MUCHO más difícil. Lo intenté, luchando con las agujas durante demasiado tiempo. ¡Funcionó, pero fue una molestia! El plástico se pegaba al metal casi todo el tiempo.

teaser 1.jpg

Eventually though, my brain kicked in and I switched to bamboo needles. Lots easier now! The plastic actually slides on the needle!
Sin embargo, al final mi cerebro se activó y cambié a agujas de bambú. ¡Mucho más fácil ahora! ¡El plástico realmente se desliza sobre la aguja!

teaser 4.jpg

So any guesses as to what I am making? Let me know in the comments! :D
Entonces, ¿alguna conjetura sobre lo que estoy haciendo? ¡Házmelo saber en los comentarios! :D

bee good.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now