First bandage done!

Hello friends! Just a little progress update because I had to celebrate finishing my first knit bandage! 🥳

A while ago I wrote a post sharing info about knitting or crocheting bandages for a doctor in the Philippines who needed them for leprosy patients. I got the special crochet thread to make them, and have completed my first one. I should get four out of this ball of thread. (fyi there is an update on the recommended threads for stitchers in the Philippines, they found out one they thought was good was part polyester, which doesn't work, so go to the doctor's IG @ knitsbymay or the fb group for updates if that applies to you!)

It was definitely a learning curve, as I normally (often, anyway) knit double stranded yarns for extra warmth and thickness, and this is the first time I've knit with such thin thread. I frogged the beginning four or so times because I didn't know how many stitches to cast on for the correct width, either. But eventually I got it!


it's 25 stitches on size two knitting needles, btw

Anyway, I'm off to knit some more. I hope y'all have a great weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments