Sewing a beautiful and simple top and shorts pants for my little Princess

Happy new week my beautiful and handsome people of #Needleworkmonday community, how are you all doing, hope all is well and fine, it another new week starting with joy, peace and prosperity , it is the most peaceful day start with new blessings, in this medium i will be sharing on how i cut and sew this beautiful and simple top with a short pant for my little princess.

In the midst of everything, I don't stop sewing at least some simple outfit for my daughter, i find it difficult to stop but once i see others bring me some materials and fabric to sew for their children it keep bushing and motivate me to sew for her, every moment and day that i sew for my customers children i totally discover new styles to sew for my daughter, back then i was trying so difficult to sew for her until when i said for myself why I'm i not giving myself a chance to sew for my daughter and I'm sewing for my customer's children since then i started sewing for her and i will keep on sewing for her.
It is true that a tailor's or a seamstress's child or children does not lack an outfit, i can see that in me, i now greating time and chance to make something beautiful for her and decorate the beautiful as my catalog, i sew this style on my way to my village and the little girl feeds my eyes with beauty so o walked close to them and touch her telling her that i love her outfit, the beautiful amazed me, it is good to admired people's things. I keep the style off my head and in my mind i keep on remembered it, so this time i decided to make it and see how it will on this material but the one i saw was on Ankara fabric but with a greatest surprise, it comes out very well and beautiful.

I was searching through my bags then i found this beautiful material, it was a remaining material that i baby sis remain so i dicided to used it, i haven't sew a short pant for my daughter before so that keep pushing me to sew this very style.

I brought out the fabric with my elastic thread and sewing thread, that's the important sewing material, then i start with the pants.
I fold the material into two equal parts i devided her waist e in to four and i double added another inches for elastic gathers, after that i took out her flab length and crotch length then i divided her hipps by two for her crotch lengthand i took her normal pants length from her waist down close to her knee point, after that i cut it out.

After cutting it out i fold the material again then i placed the front on it then i put in some allowance for the back part allowance then i cut it out.

After I'm done with the cutting i joined the front and the back flab.

After that i placed the front pant facing the back theni joined the side both left and right side, then i bend the waist ans put elastic on it, then i bend the down hem of the pant which is the finish work.
Like i said it so simple the pants didn't take much time.

I now moved to the top part, so simple and beautiful too, i started by folding the material by two, i measured out her normal length, i off the shoulder by three and the half inches because is an off shoulder dress so i measured her nipple to nipple length, and i also measured her hamhold length and her body, because it will be an elastic thread from her shoulder down to her under burst then i double added enough allowance for the elastic thread gathers, after all of that i cut it out.

After cutting out the front i folded the material again and i placed the front on it the i cut out the same as the front without putting any allowance at the back.

I now used my black bias and turned out the two part neckline then i joined the two sides.

After that i start using the elastic thread and stitch in the gathers at the front.

After stitching the elastic thread at the front i now moved an tisch the back too.

After that i cut out the material 7 inches length and 5 inches width for the shoulder mini sleeves, after that i turned with the material pieces and i cut the the elastic to the size i want.

After that i start fixing it on the dress.

Now the finish work is really beautiful and it looks good and fit her very well.

I hope you likes it, it is so beautiful and simple outfit.

Thank you all for visiting my blog, see you all later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center