Happiness in Creativity and Expression / Mindfulness and Relaxation.

Greethe tings my beloved family in the #Needleworkmonday community, Happy and blessed Monday the new beginning day of the week, how was your weekend, hope it was so sweet and nice, I want to equally share with you all today about the Happiness in Creativity and Expression / Mindfulness and Relaxation.

There is much happiness in any successful thing we do, sewing work sometimes brings us happiness and sad, it might sometimes turn out as we want and sometimes turn out in another way but still, we maintain it the way we want, I always feel excited each time my work turned out the way I wanted.

Most things acquired in Sewing work are concentration, focus, attention, Effort, and determination, once you have all these you will be able to do whatever you want to and the final result gives you joy, there is nothing as sweet as a good comment at last.
I received a call from my sister last Friday in the afternoon time, telling me she will send me some yards of fabrics and she wants me to sew a Senator top and trousers.

Seeing this fabric, I was like why would my sister choose trousers and Senetor on this beautiful fabric, I called her and asked then she said it was their club outwear uniform and that was okay by me, but the only problem I was having was how I will be able to sew a senator for her, well it was running my mind.

A good Tailor and Seamstress can't sleep when they have serious work to deliver so urgently, I determined not to rest until I got what I wanted, I had to deliver this work on Sunday which was Yesterday, so I quickly folded the fabric to cut out the senator top, I measured out the full length, the shoulder length, the body and cut out.

After cutting the front and back side I separated them and cut out the armhole and neck parts.

I quickly cut out the front and back shoulder band and the pocket then I stitched them down.

Then I now cut out the sleeves.

After cutting out the sleeves I went on fixing them on the dress then I joined the body and bent the two sides slit fellow by the hem bending.

Here is the outcome of the senator top

After finishing with the senator top I went ahead with the trousers.
I folded the fabric again by two to cut out the front trousers, I measured out the full length, the waist divided by four, the hips, and the laps too then I put in I inches for sewing allowance for the crotch width I used the waist measurement divided by four then I cut it out.

After cutting out the front I folded the fabric again and placed the front on it then I put 4 inches on the back crotch width then I also put some inches for sewing allowance and then cut out.

After cutting them out I didn't have much time for the day and the day was almost down so I quickly put the two sides pockets and joined the body then I fixed the waistband with loops and closed the waist and the body then I gave out the hem bending.

Here is the outcome of the Senator Top and Trousers

This makes me so excited that I was able to deliver on time, and my sister loves it so much, I know it will fit her very well because we have the same shape and she added a little more than me, she called and thanked me so much that it fit her very well but the hips are a little bit tight. The feedback joy is the happiest thing for the Tailors and Seamstress.

How do you see the dress

Thank you so much for reading and commenting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments