A beautiful dress for my beautiful little princess.

Hello, my beautiful and handsome friends in the @Needleworkmonday community, how are you all doing today and how was your weekend going, I hope everything is going very well and you are doing perfectly fine too, in today's privilege I will be using this opportunity to share with you all on the steps I carried out in making this beautiful dress for my beautiful little princess.

I love making an outfit for my baby and that makes me feel so excited, we had a child dedication on Sunday which was yesterday, so I wanted to make a new dress for my little princess, so I was looking for Ankara fabric then I went to the market and bought a beautiful Ankara fabric I decided to make a gather dress for her.

The procedure

I started with the front side by folding the fabric in two, and I measured her full length; I divided her shoulder by two, and then I took down her hamhole length and divided her body measurements by two. After that, I put in a 2-inch allowance, and then I cut it.

After cutting out the front, I folded the fabric again by two and placed the front side on it, and I put in 1.5 inches for a zipper allowance.

I now cut it out after putting the zipper on all allowances.

After cutting out both the front and back, I went ahead and folded the fabric again, and then I cut out the front and back pieces for the gathers stitch.

After cutting them out I placed them on the lining and cut out.

I now placed the upper half-length of the dress on the lining and cut them out.

I went to the sewing machine and turned both the front and back length parts.

After tuning the half-length, I carried out with the gathers stitch, I went to the sewing machine and gave out a gathering stitch on the front and back sides.

After giving a gathers stitches, I now joined both the front and back half-lengths, and they gathered together.

The next thing after that I brought out the zip and put it on the back side of the dress.

After that I prepared a side roop then I joined the front and then the backside together then i used a black bais and bind the ham hole and also bend the dress hem then I went and ironed the dress then ironed the stone beads at the ham hole bind.

After putting the side roop then i joined the body together.

After bending the hem of the dress.

After ironing place the stone beads on the hamhole.

Here is the outcome of the dress

My little princess dress was successfully done and it looked so beautiful on her yesterday, I hope you all like it.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center