Dress The Way You Want To Be Addressed

Edited using Canva

After coming across the OCD COMMUNITY BOOST CONTEST and participated last week, I honestly must say I am getting more interested in the contest as each week introduce you to some of the finest communities the Hive Blockchain has to offer. Today, I will be joining the OCD COMMUNITY BOOST CONTEST again, and this time, I will be sharing my creative work here on the NeedleworkMonday Community. This particular contest is asking us to Share A Needlework Project That Represent Our Character, so, I will be sharing a part of myself with you guys, more like an orientation I have printed in me while growing up.

How does this project represent my character? Like the title of this post suggest, Dress The Way You Want To Be Addressed, yes, this is one character trail I have created for myself from a young age, well, I wouldn't entirely take the glory for this character, my Late brother Owen, kind off started it, and I kept the tradition going. He would dress me very well every morning and tuck my shirt in very well and always threatened that I must return back to the house looking like the way I left the house. Hmmmm, it was one difficult task, but today, I still love to look smart, look very neat, look well and presentable. Those are the words I here people used in describing me, and it is so because I have first look the part. Well, this needlework project represent my character as a simple gentleman, a smart looking fellow, someone who choose responsibility and want to always be responsible, a very neat and calm young man, and a little bit of nerd swagger 😂😂😂

So, let me share the different pictures I took while making this project and I will share what each picture is all about. But first, let me introduce you to all the materials used in making this needlework project.

Materials Used

Ankara Fabric
Straight Stitch Sewing Machine
Overlock Sewing Machine
Scissors
Tailor Chalk
Measuring Tape
Thread
Buttons
Zip

Progress Images And Explanation

This is the cutted pieces for the dress and trousers. I used a pattern that I drafted myself. Yes, I always draft my pattern and cut all the necessary piece.

Images taken by me

Here, I was making the back welt pockets of the trousers. I love starting with trousers because that's what always take my time, I don't normally waste time with the dress. After that, I joined them together to form the back of the trousers.

Image taken by me

Here, I was making the front zipper and I also attached the front pockets to the front block of the trousers, after doing that, I joined the two sides together to form the complete front of the trousers.

Images taken by me

After completing that, I moved straight to attaching the front and back block together to form the complete trousers and afterwards I attached a waist band and belt loops. That's how the journey of the trouser went, I hard to rest for a while before starting the dress.

Images taken by me

For the dress, I attached the front dress placket and placket guard to the front part of the dress. I sew the back yoke to the back part of the dress and then attached the front and back together.

Image taken by me

Here, I just finished attaching the sleeves of the dress to it, yeah it's looking great so far. Afterwards, I sew the cuff of the sleeve and then attached it to the sleeves of the dress.

Images taken by me

Here is the well ironed trousers and dress and ready for wearing.

Image taken by me

Here are some pictures of me, about stepping out in it looking all dressed up and smart. Yes, first impression for me matters, so I let my looks and dressing speak for me most of the times. It was lovely working on this and it's really nice sharing with you guys.

Images taken by me

This is my entry to the OCD Community Boost Contest #7: Highlighting NeedleWorkMonday, you guys are welcome to join the contest, you can click HERE to view the original contest post.

Thanks for Reading!

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency