[ENG-SPA]Second day: of the Hermenegilda witch challenge// Segundo día: del reto la bruja Hermenegilda

IMG-20211026-WA0015.jpg

Second day of #HalloweekNeedleChallege challenge. Greetings to the #NeedleWork community, and @irenenavarroart.
I'm going to present a witch made of fabric, I did not have time to finish the fabric, because I had a day (yesterday) a little hectic, I had to leave my house early, heading to my mom's house because I had to go to take care of her, for several hours, until my sister returned from her work, my other sister is going to the twilight and musical city (Barquisimeto) for several days, In critical moments we families have to work as a single team, I walked back and forth (12 blocks x 2), on the way I see a double line of vehicles waiting for the supply of gasoline (400 cars), because the fuel problem still persists so there is no continuous transportation nor do I have cash to pay the fare. This happens in a country where the state is on the back of the citizens.

Segundo día de reto de #HalloweekNeedleChallege. Saludos a la comunidad #NeedleWork, y @irenenavarroart.
Voy a presentar una bruja hecha de tela, no tuve tiempo para terminar el tejido, debido que tuve un día (ayer) un poco agitado, tuve que salir de mi casa a tempranas horas, rumbo a casa de mi mamá porque debía ir a cuidarla, por varias horas, hasta que mi hermana regresara de su trabajo, mi otra hermana anda para la ciudad crepuscular y musical (Barquisimeto) por varios días, en momentos críticos las familias tenemos que trabajar como un solo equipo, me trasladé a pie de ida y vuelta (12 cuadras x 2), en el trayecto observo doble fila de vehículos en espera del suministro de gasolina (400 carros), porque aun persiste el problema de combustible por tanto no hay transporte continuo ni tampoco poseo dinero efectivo para cancelar el pasaje. Esto sucede en una país donde el estado está a espalda de la ciudadanía.


Well, I went home, rested a bit, made dinner. Then I started thinking about what to do for the challenge.
As for meeting the challenge I couldn't find what to do quickly and easily, I looked at my fridge and saw a little witch that I made last year, in fabric material and sewed, so I decided to be inspired by that little witch.
Hermenegilda is also her name, when I was a child, I read a comic book, there was a witch with that name and she had a huge crooked nose. I searched through my scraps and managed to get fabric and color and proceeded to assemble my project, for the publication of the second challenge.

Bueno regresé a mi hogar, descanse un poco, hice la cena. Después me puse a pensar que hacer para el reto debía ser rápido y fácil miro hacia mi nevera vi una brujita que la hice el año pasado, en material de tela y cosida, entonces decidí inspirarme en esa brujita.
Además se llamará Hermenegilda, cuando era niña, leí una revista de cómics, salia una bruja con ese nombre y tenia una nariz enorme y torcida. Busqué entre mis retazos y logré conseguir tela y color adecuado y procedí a armar mi proyecto, para la publicación del segundo reto.

I present several photos of the process//Presento varias fotos del proceso:

1628212197326.png
This is last year's model witch.

Esta es la brujita modelo del año pasado.

IMG-20211026-WA0007.jpg

Going through the patchwork drawer, I got pieces of fabric and the right color.

Revisando el cajón de retazos, conseguí trozos de tela y color adecuados.

IMG-20211026-WA0008.jpg

Already at night, I proceeded to sew, that's why the picture is dark, and the light of the machine is on.

Ya en la noche, procedí a coser, por eso se ve la foto oscura, y la luz de la maquina encendida.

IMG-20211026-WA0009.jpg

I sewed the fabric as if it were a square, filled it and gathered the top edge, I made with black thread some tassels of black thread that would be the hair, then with the black fabric I cut a cone and sewed.

Cosí la tela como si fuese un cuadrado, lo rellené y fruncí la orilla superior, hice con hilo negro unas borlas de hilo negro que sería el cabello, luego con la tela negra corte un cono y cosí.

IMG-20211026-WA0010.jpg

And I proceeded to assemble my witch, with foami I made the mouth and eyes, the nose should be long, I made it with a roll of fabric with liquid silicone.

And late at night I managed to finish my witch, ready to publish tomorrow (today).

Y procedí a armar mi brujita, con foami hice la boca y ojos, la nariz debía ser larga la hice con un rollito de tela con silicona liquido.

Y tarde en la noche logre terminar mi brujita, lista para publicar mañana (hoy).

IMG-20211026-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20211026-WA0013.jpg

But first I had to go back to take care of or accompany my mother in the morning.
And now I have been able to finish writing, translating and publishing.

What do you think, if I met the challenge, if you can?

Pero primero debí ir de nuevo a cuidar o acompañar a mi mamá en la mañana.
Y ahora es que he podido terminar de redactar, traducir y publicar.

¿Qué les parece?, si cumplí con el reto, si se puede...

Texts and photographs are my authorship, the photos taken with Xiaomi Redmi note 8 cell phone. Text translated with deelp.com

Textos y fotografías son de mi autoría, las fotos tomadas con celular Xiaomi Redmi note 8. Texto traducido con deepl.com


1628212197326.png

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDj9vUb8t92ScdRWziNqudSniAC5RvBSuwHnDdt3buU9q5Ge3avo9E4nYLw48ZR2hrVRHACKPRZjJDjajiZw2MTPeheYvBMCauiszWyDyoc218sAMcfpDt.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center