[ENG-SPA] Mini Christmas boot// Mini bota de navidad

IMG-20211204-WA0007.jpg

Hello #hive friends, it's a pleasure to greet the dear #NeedleWorkMonday community, I wish you a happy start of the week. Today I show you the publication of some booties to decorate the Christmas tree or for wreaths, last Monday I could not publish because I was unstable health, but today I'm a little more encouraged and finished the project. Later I will explain it step by step.

Hola amigos de #hive, es un placer saludar a la querida comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday, les deseo un feliz inicio de semana. Hoy les muestro la publicación de unas botitas para adornar el árbol de navidad o para las coronas, el pasado lunes no pude publicar por estar inestable de salud, pero hoy estoy un poco más animada y terminé el proyecto. Mas adelante se los voy a explicar paso a paso.


Christmas boots is an emblematic ornament in these celebrations because it is a sign of waiting for gifts, very usual is this Christmas season. I learned this technique of ornaments made with felt and sequins and mustard about 30 years ago, a friend who was the secretary of the office of the department where I worked, she combined both tasks, along with her mother had sales of this type of Christmas ornaments or other crafts such as woven tablecloths, sewing and sweets. I observed how she sewed the sequins with the mustard and created designs, I told her to explain to me and she very kindly gave me the necessary tips, she also provided me with several patterns. At that time I was single and lived at my mother's house, as I was so fascinated by my friend's ornaments, I left work to buy the necessary materials and I arrived home very excited and that same night I made a small ornament and then I made several Christmas tapestries, small rugs and tablecloths. Those ornaments stayed in my mother's house.

Las botas de navidad es un adorno emblemático en estas celebraciones porque es señal de espera de regalos, muy usual es esta época navideña. Esta técnica de adornos realizados con fieltro y lentejuelas con mostacilla la aprendí hace unos 30 años, una amiga que era la secretaria de la oficina del departamento donde yo trabajaba, ella combinaba ambas tareas, junto a su madre tenían ventas de este tipo de adornos navideños u otras artesanías como manteles tejidos, costura y dulcerías. Observé como cosía la lentejuelas con la mostacilla y creaba diseños, le dije que me explicara y ella muy amablemente me dió los tips necesarios, además me facilitó varios patrones. Para ese momento era soltera vivía en casa de mi madre, como me fascinaron tanto los adornos de mi amiga, salí del trabajo directo a comprar los materiales necesarios y llegué a la casa muy emocionada que esa misma noche hice un pequeño adorno y después realicé varios tapices navideños, pequeños tapetes y manteles. Ésos ornamentos quedaron en mi casa materna.


When I became independent, I made the first handmade Christmas ornaments for my house, it was very emotional. Over the years I have made many ornaments and I have taught my daughter these techniques so that she can continue the legacy. When she wants to and is inspired to make her own ornaments or to start her own business. I am very grateful to my friend for sharing her needlework knowledge with me. This work is for a present I have planned for my son, for his good behavior towards me and the whole family, to display in his home.

Cuando me independicé, para mi casa hice los primeros adornos de navidad de forma artesanal, fue muy emotivo. Al trascurrir de los años he realizado muchos adornos y he enseñado a mi hija esas técnicas para que siga el legado. Cuando desee y esté inspirada haga sus propios adornos o para emprender. Estoy muy agradecida con mi amiga por compartir su conocimiento de la aguja conmigo. Este trabajo es para un obsequio que tengo planeado para mi hijo, por su buen comportamiento hacia mi y toda la familia, para que lo luzca en su casa.

Then I invite you to step by step//Entonces les invito al paso a paso:

Materials//Materiales:

  • 03 pieces of felt red, orange, white
  • 01 pattern of a boot
  • sewing thread
  • sewing needle
  • scissors
  • sequins
  • beads
  • 03 pedazos de fieltro rojo, naranja, blanco
  • 01 patrón de una bota
  • hilo de coser
  • aguja de coser
  • tijera
  • lentejuelas
  • mostacillas

IMG-20211128-WA0000.jpg

Process//Proceso:

  • The pattern is placed with a pin on the felt.
  • Cut the white (2), orange (2) and red (2) felt, following the figure below.
  • El patrón se coloca con un alfiler sobre el fieltro.
  • Se corta el fieltro blanco (2), naranja (2) y rojo (2), siguiendo figura

IMG-20211204-WA0012-COLLAGE.jpg

  • We already have the cut pieces (6).
  • Ya tenemos las piezas cortadas (6).

IMG-20211204-WA0011.jpg

  • On a piece of either red or orange felt, start sewing the sequins and beads along the line.
  • En una pieza de fieltro sea rojo o naranja se empieza a coser las lentejuelas y las mostacillas por la linea.

IMG_20211204_215124.jpg

  • The two pieces of red or orange felt are joined together.
  • Se juntan las dos piezas de fieltro rojo o naranja.

IMG_20211204_215233.jpg

  • Start sewing the red sequins with the corresponding beads around the edge of the boot.
  • Se empiezan a coser las lentejuelas rojas con la mostacilla correspondiente alrededor de la orilla de la bota.

IMG-20211204-WA0008.jpg

  • The sequins and the beads are sewn to the white felt piece.
  • A la pieza de fieltro blanco se le cose la lentejuelas y la mostacilla.

IMG_20211204_215500.jpg

IMG_20211204_215550.jpg

  • The white piece is sewn on the upper part of the boot.
  • A handle is sewn on the upper left side.
  • And the boot is stuffed at the bottom.
  • La pieza de color blanco se cose en la parte superior de la bota.
  • Se cose una asa en la parte superior izquierda.
  • Y se rellena la bota en el fondo.

IMG-20211204-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20211204-WA0010.jpg

...And the boot is ready to be worn anywhere to celebrate Christmas.

...Y listo ya está la bota para lucirla en cualquier lugar para celebrar la navidad.

IMG-20211204-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20211205-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20211204-WA0016.jpg


So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.❤

Hasta aquí mi publicación. Gracias por leer.❤


Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl.com. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.

Los textos y las fotos son de mi autoría.
Traducción con Deepl.com. Foto tomada con el Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDj9vUb8t92ScdRWziNqudSniAC5RvBSuwHnDdt3buU9q5Ge3avo9E4nYLw48ZR2hrVRHACKPRZjJDjajiZw2MTPeheYvBMCauiszWyDyoc218sAMcfpDt.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now