The completion of Lexus car seats given to me by my new customer

Hello everyone

Virtual greeting to everyone in this beautiful community, today is Monday and I am very excited to share with you all this great favor the Lord has done for me.
You may start thinking what favor but I will share it here with you all. A customer that I reupholst a Lexus car bring another for me, I once share a Lexus car seat that I transform the it to form a new look with black and red leather so when his friend with the same car saw him with the site, the seat was so beautiful to him and he please that my customer to bring him to where he did it and that is how I was favor to get a new job and I feel so happy. Due to the trust my customer have for me he was very happy to being for having in mind I will deliver the work neat and successful.
So today I choose to share this beautiful tutorial on how I make this beautiful seat show below. And I really appreciate God for the completion of this project

Here was the seat before

And also I will love to share again the picture of the first seat I make for my first customer

Today I will love to discribe on how I make this wip car seat show about.

Firstly I use my sucket spanner and star screw driver to look the main seat from the frame for easy upholstery.

Then I use my sewing tape to take my measurement and then pen it down on my old seat.

I now when to market to buy the leather I am going to use for this project and here is it. The are two leather which are red and black. See photo below

I now transfer the measurement to my new leather making sure that the red is at the center why the black is at the side

Then I use my scissors to cut it out

The Next thing now is to form the pattern, here in this particular seat I have the pattern of a old seat so I just bring it out and then shape it on my new leather.

To make my work smoke and strong I also use a roof material to gum it to my new leather, and is not everyone that always do that and here is the photo of it.

And I cut it out for sewing process.

After cutting out my new leather I now use my sewing machine to join the new leather together following the old design to make sure it fits in when I want to cover it. I did this carefully although is technical because if not carefully calculate you may end up having so difficulty.

Done sewing it. And my new seat cover is ready wow.

So I finally cover my old seat with my new seat cover by carefully clipping them to the old seat

The back

The main seat

I finally tight it to have my work weldone.

I need the same process to the reason seat ie the one front and two back to complete a full seat inside the car and then I finally fix the seat inside the car for my customer to pick it up.

That was very successfully completed and my new customer was very happy and even the one that bring Him for me.
The seat are so beautiful, and I am to thank you all for always visit my post and please keep on support me and comment on my post it make me feel so happy.
Thanks everyone for your time on my blog, I am @mosesessien
You can also contact me on my discord: https://discord.gg/vCAE6Jqq

Click here to know more about me. Thanks once again I love you all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency