Nostalgia ๐Ÿ’ซ of Mustard fields | Needlework Monday ๐Ÿงต

Hello guys I am here again in this community after a week I am very glad to see that last time my post was so much appreciated by the community members as well as my fellows yeah that was a apost in which I made a very popular or iconic character for splinterlands game it was a lot of fun to make those characters on fabric but this time I am trying something different this winter I went to my old home down where I met very nice people as well as each day during my evening walk I used to visit outside the town where were plenty of mustard field it was so memorable for me that I can't forget for the rest of my life and in this post I will try to capture those moment on the favourite fabric I hope you guys would like it like always now let's get started.

How I did this

  • In first step I used a permanent black pointer to draw the basic sketch of a mountain well I know that it was a plane field but curvy stuff is adorable.
  • In the next step I used poster colours to fill those areas on which there are related thread will make second layer of flowers and cloud you can use fabric colour if you want permanent results but as I will never wash it so I use poster colour which are washable.

  • For making clouds as well as the mustard flowers are used a very popular stitch which is called French button stitch there were no clouds when I used to visit that field but I just added them as a reference as they were looking cool.
  • As I said for making the clouds I used French button stitch again but with the single threads to give them astunning and more detail look.

  • In this step it was a lot of struggle to make those tiny not stitches but yet I did it took a lot of effort and time to make the field of mustard but on the other hand was also a lot of fun to create such stunning art.


Final look ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ˜


Close shot

That's it this was all for today's article I hope you guys would like it like always be embroidery was inspired by mustard field which I visited last bring in my hometown I hope you guys good love this like always see you next time thanks for visiting my content

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments