Meadow of the valley 🏞️ | Embroidery 🪡

Hello guys I am here again in this community after a week you know what since last two weeks I was not able to participate in the needle work Monday contest and I was usually putting my post on Tuesday or Wednesday as most of the times I was starting my project right on Monday and that's why I was not able to complete them on the same day so that's why I was late in the previous post. This time I am going to make something an embroidery it is a square shape embroidery of a meadow with trees and some sky it is supposed to be a miniature embroidery piece I hope you guys would love this.

Ptocess

Now let's get start with the procedure that how I made this miniature embroidery piece below is the whole procedure discussed step by step.

  • In the first step I made the sketch or highlight the area which will be embroidered later from the image below you can see that I have marked some areas for trees cloud, meadows and grass.
  • Started embroiding from the top left to bottom and as we can see on the top left is supposed to be Sky so far making Sky I am using trade stitch and light Sky Blue colour while I have left some space over there which will be later embroidered with French button stitch for making cloud.
  • To be honest during all this I forgot to taking pictures and I was more into making or recording video so I forgot to take shots of making clouds and the trees of an making the trees I am using French button stitch with single thread to be honest this is the most difficult project I have made as you can see that they leave I made with very sensible and hardware.
  • After making the trees I realised that the green colour which I have used in making them is not as dark as it is supposed to be so far making the shade beneath the tree I used dark black colour and it didn't go as I had imagined it is looking awkward.
  • I started making this project this morning and then it was blowing coal air and it was very good weather but it to very much time you making this and from the background you can see bright race are coming from my balcony so it to kal out of time to make this.
  • Till reaching the embroidery of grass which is the 80% part of this miniature embroidery piece I was so tired that I some how managed to make it before evening sulfur making the grass I am using two green colours dark green and parrot green with straight stitch.
  • At this stage I was already done with this as a colour I have used bus proved to be a mistake as the looking very dull but as I had already spent more than 8 hours on making this sorry somehow managed to make this don't forget to give your suggestion below that is it looking fine or I should have used dark colours.
  • I put dark green and light green on all the way you making that brass I hope you can see on the back ground a novel as I am nowadays reading romantic novels and it is a lot of fun I have started reading Pride and prejudice by Jane Austen.
  • Here is a final look of this miniature embroidery peace and the last step I have made an abundant amount of flowers of white colour on the grass to be honest this is not grass this is some sort of floral Street on all the way some flowers are supposed to be big and small.

    That's it guys this was all for today's article I hope you guys might have enjoyed reading this and having a look at my content and the stuff which I have created today don't forget to give your suggestions below I am looking forward to them the see you next time have a nice day.


    Video tutorial of the embroidery I made
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments