My designed Frock

Hey everyone. I hope you all are doing well. After a long time, I am participating in @NeedleWorkMonday. Last time I make a flower of handmade embroidery. But this time I stitch a frock. This frock was for my sister. She had to go to college to get to gather. So she asked me to make a dress for me. So I started.

Material Required

Fabric Tissue 5-meter

Under fabric Silk 5-meter

Scissors

Stitching machine

Inches Tape

Cutting

First of all, I cut the fabric for the chest. I take 2 layers of 22 inches in length and 14 inches in width. Then I folded this and made four layers. Then I mark it to 7 inches on the top. And again mark it 8 inches from top to bottom. It was the cutting of the shoulder. Then I cut it.

No, I cut the extra fabric for its flares. So I take 43 inches length of flare and 50 inches width.
Here is the basic structure.

Stitching process

I cut the neck of hard fabric and pasted it on silk. Then I stitched it on the chest top. And cut the central fabric. After that, I turned the neck on the backside.

Now, I attached the back side of the Chest to the front. And make back neck in this process. Here is the look.

My chest was ready. Now, it was time to attach the flare to the chest. I make box plates of 6 inches. Same for both fabrics. Silk and Tissue. You can see the process in a short video.

My front side was ready. Same as the front, I attached the flare with the chest of the backside. Then I stitch both sides from shoulder to bottom.

Now it was my turn to attach the sleeves. I make one box plate on both the top of sleeves. And then make some plates at the bottom. So it was looking like this.

Now finally steps. I make some hanging stuff for the back neck.

Now I attached the sleeves and also these beautiful hangings on the backside. My fork is ready.

From the front to make it tight, I attached a belt.
Here is the final look

I told my sister to wear it and give me feedback. Is there any change required?

I hope you will love my design. I am very fond of designing. Don't forget to give your feedback.
Allah Hafiz. Stay safe. Stay alive.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now