DIY Crochet Beanie

Hello Everyone🤗, I hope we all had a great and productive weekend.

Everyone needs a Beanie this season, because it rains almost every day, and the weather is very cold too. it's very easy to make, less time-consuming, and money too.

IMG_20230814_205029.jpg

I made this for my neighbor's son because he's very cute, lol I'm just kidding, I bet you would agree with me that the smaller the head the better right? Hahaha, I'm kidding. But I'm serious about the part where I said I made the Beanie for my neighbor's son because he's cute😊😉.

IMG_20230810_160934.jpg

I decided to make a smaller size because it was my first time and I was sure I would make a few mistakes along the line too, but I was surprised at how it turned out. 😊
I was very happy with the final result because I didn't expect it to come out perfectly well. I was expecting something horrible because it was my first time but rather, I was wowed at how perfect it came out.
The Truth is never to doubt yourself. You'd never know!!
I had so much fun making this, tho I had to Do, Undo, and Redo hahaha but it was all worth it.

Materials
Scissors
Thread
Needle
Yarn
4.0mm hook
Button

IMG_20230814_211527.jpg

I doubled my yarn while making this because the yarn I used was pretty thin, even after doubling, it didn't give me the exact size I wanted but it was still okay.

IMG_20230814_211442.jpg

Step 1
Chain 60, turn your work, and slip stitch, back loop only. Continue this pattern until you get your desired size.
(Chain 60 is for the length of the Beanie). To get the width of the Beanie, hold the two ends together and put on your head. If it doesn't fit, continue the same pattern until it fits. This was how I got my measurement, I know it's weird hahaha. How do you get your Beanie measurement? I would appreciate it if you let me know in the comments

IMG_20230814_210216.jpg

Step 2
Join your work together,( go through two loops from one part, on the other side, go through the back loop only). make sure you leave a long yarn to use in joining the other parts too before cutting it off from the yarn ball. Use the image to understand what I'm talking about.

Step 3
put your hook through the first hole, second, and third then bring it out. Make sure you take your Needle from the inside only. Use the image to get a better understanding of what I'm talking about. Once you're done, pull the yarn to make a tiny hole at the top of the hat. Make sure the hole in the middle isn't too big because it's to put your Pom Pom.

Step 4
Attach your Pom Pom through the tiny hole, and tie firmly from the inside. Use your Darning needle to sew it in properly. I attached a very cute button on the Beanie because it was for a baby and I also thought it was cute. And voila your Beanie is ready to rock😉.

How To Make Pom Pom
Materials

Yarn
Scissors
Cardboard
Pen and something round to cut out a circle.

IMG_20230814_205917.jpg

Step 1
Place your cardboard on the floor, put your cover on the cardboard, trace it with your pen, and cut it out. You need to make two of the same size as a circle.

Step 2
Place your circles together, and cut out a tiny space on both circles like the one in the image.

Step 3
Wrap your yarn around the circle, making sure it's not too tight and not too loose also. Double your yarn to get the job done faster. Wrap to make it fuller until you've gotten the desired size you want. I wrapped my yarn around 5 times to get a full Pom Pom. You can do more depending on how big you want your pom pom.

Step 4
Once you're done, cut off your yarn from the middle of the cardboard( in-between), and do not separate yet, cut a long yarn, not too long but make sure you double the strands.

Step 5
Use your yarn to wrap around the middle of the pom pom, tie it firmly, and then remove your cardboard from it. Use your scissors to trim it to get a perfect pom pom and voila your pom pom is ready to use.
Very quick and easy right?
All you need to do is attach it to your Beanie and you're good to go😉.

Thanks for stopping by ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now