I made a beautiful sheet with the patchwork technique and with recycled garments [eng/esp]

Happy Monday friends of NEEDLE WORK MONDAY, I hope that today you have a day full of blessings and lots of energy to carry out all your needlework projects 🪡

Today I want to show you the wonders that we can achieve with the patchwork technique and best of all, reusing those clothes that we have stored and that we no longer use or can't find what to do with them and we don't throw them away since we keep the hope that one day we will manage to do something useful with those clothes

Feliz lunes amigos de NEEDLE WORK MONDAY, deseo que hoy tengan un día lleno de bendiciones y muchas energías para realizar todos sus proyectos de agujas 🪡

Hoy quiero mostrarles las maravillas que podemos lograr con la técnica del patchwork y lo mejor de todo, reutilízando esas prendas que tenemos guardadas y que ya no utilizamos o no encontramos que hacer con ellas y no las tiramos ya que guardamos la esperanza de que algún día lograremos hacer algo útil con esas prendas

3999D8C3-526D-4AE2-A997-BB35AD549EB6.jpeg

To start, I collected a large amount of clothes that I had saved for a long time. Before leaving the country, my older sister left us a lot of clothes to give away or use.

Among these clothes I kept some that I know would be useful to me later, among them some very large shirts whose fabric was quite good, I also got a dress for my youngest daughter that I made for her a few years ago and currently it does not fit her, these dresses were I made it with sheet fabric and the fabric came out excellent, it does not discolor when washed and I thought it was perfect for doing my project

Para comenzar recolecte una gran cantidad de ropa que tenía guardada desde hace mucho, mi hermana mayor antes de irse del país nos dejó mucha ropa para que regaláramos o utilizáramos.

Entre estas prendas guardé algunas que sé que me servirían más adelante, entre ellas unas camisas grandísimas la cual la tela estaba bastante buena, también conseguí un vestido de mi hija menor que le hice hace unos años y actualmente no le queda, estos vestidos se los hacía con tela de sábana y la tela salió excelente no se decolora al lavarla y me pareció perfecta para hacer mi proyecto

D569261B-8757-483D-9F9E-1191F8CAA571.jpeg tela del vestido que era de mi hija

To begin with my work on Password, disassemble each garment, then cut the squares of approximately 15 cm on each side, when I had them ready I joined them in rows of nine squares each, after having several rows I joined them, I tested the size by placing it on top of one of my children's beds and thus take into account the size which I wanted my sheet

Para comenzar con mi trabajo de Password desarme cada prenda, luego corte los cuadrados de aproximadamente 15 cm por cada lado, al tenerlos listos fui uniendo en hileras de nueve cuadrados cada uno, luego de tener varias hileras los uni entre ellos, probé el tamaño colocándolo encima de una de las camas de mis hijos y así ir teniendo en cuenta el tamaño el cual quería mi sábana

F7C34355-CE95-4B00-9E67-DAEA2BE7E5DF.jpeg

I continued looking through my things and found other clothes that combined with the other fabrics of my sheet, I cut these into triangles and joined them in strips to later join them to my sheet.

I also made a separation with strips of the fabric of my daughter's dress, I love the color of this fabric is quite striking green with white polka dots, I tried to combine the range of colors including green in different shades of white and it I included yellow and orange.

She was so excited that among so many clothes that she had stored, I got some shorts of those colors and also disassembled them to make my sheet

Continué buscando entre mis cosas y conseguí otras prendas que me combinaban con las demás telas de mi sábana , estas las corte en triángulos y uniéndolos en tiras para luego unírselos a mi sábana.

Les hice también una separación con tiras de la tela del vestido de mi hija, el color de esta tela me encanta es un verde bastante llamativo con lunares blanco, traté de combinar la gama de colores entre ellos el verde en diferentes tonos el blanco y le incluí amarillo y naranja.

Estaba tan emocionada que entre tanta ropa que tenía guardada conseguí unas bermudas de esos colores y también las desarme para hacer mi sábana

For the Patchwork work you must have a lot of patience, it does not matter if your fabrics are of different designs since this is what makes it more striking and an important point you should try to make the seams well reinforced since there are many pieces of fabric you can run the risk of being disarmed.

After having joined all my pieces, I sewed them on the outside trying to cover it in all directions and at each joint

Para el trabajo de Patchwork debes tener mucha paciencia, no importa si tus telas son de diferentes diseños ya que esto es lo que lo hace más llamativo y un punto importante debes tratar de hacer bien reforzadas las costuras ya que al ser muchos trozos de tela puedes correr el riesgo de qué se te desarmen.

Luego de tener unidos todas mis piezas les pase costura por la parte de afuera tratando de cubrirla en todas las direcciones y a cada unión

And that's how my sheet was with the Patchwork technique, the result I really loved the color combination was wonderful and now I have to decide if it will be for me or for one of my children since they loved it too

Y así quedó mi sábana con la técnica del Patchwork, el resultado de verdad que me encantó la combinación de colores quedó maravillosa y ahora tengo que decidir si será para mi o para alguno de mis hijos ya que a ellos les encantó también

Patchwork is an addictive technique once you start you don't want to stop 😊, that's all for today I say goodbye wishing you a great week, thank you for visiting my post 🥰

The photos shared here are my property, taken with my iPhone 11 phone

El patchwork es una técnica adictiva una vez que comienzas no quieres parar 😊, es todo por hoy me despido deseándoles una excelente semana, agradecida por visitar mi post 🥰

las fotos aquí compartidas son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi teléfono iPhone 11

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now