Finding my way here to #needlework

79FC8E26-C96A-48BE-97C4-2107E4A3DF55.jpeg

Hey hivers,
my very first experience that led me to this family. Yes, you read that right, fashion is my identity and coming to a community with so many like-minds makes them family for me, people who i get to do life with on a daily. Finding my way here wasn’t such an easy ride for me, you know.

The moment i got introduced to hive and got signed in,i saw so many beautiful communities and was super excited about the idea behind, i started searching for the one thing that i love so much “FASHION DESIGN“ After a proper search and not finding anything, i became really curious as to why, seeing photography, makeup, food and the likes then why is fashion design or even fashion missing?

i thought to myself and said there can’t possibly be a No fashion community here in HIVE. in The world right now the fashion industry has taken over and its doing so well so how come it doesn’t have a community here…
I muttered 1001 questions to myself only and maybe my phone too(lol) cause am sure I’d have gotten help earlier if i had asked around(set Awon i know my way around )

Fortunately, i have been blessed with such sweet people in my corner @estherscott @reineesmay chatted me up and told me about the community, i Guess it was born out of the fact that i needed to be here to bond and meet new people, little did they know that i have been looking for it but i was searching for it in the right place at the right time with the wrong tittles…. Wahala

Who would have thought?
“THE NEEDLES WORK” a name so far away from fashion yet so close. I was mesmerized by the creativity, i fell in love immediately with the brains behind it, if there’s one thing that tickles my fancy is effort, when i see a thing, hear a name or title. I like to be able to feel the creator’s effort, it shouldn’t just be random or a lazy pick, it should be intentional, so yeah you see why I loved the name at first sight?
Without any further delay i went in search of the community and boom i saw so many creatives from around the world coming together to make a point. Loved how people could relate to each others post, likes and drop comments at ease, It didnt feel forced, its a natural flow cause we can all relate to most of these experiences. I immediately got to learn a few new tips from knitting after so many years of abandoning the skill, Now i want to give it a trial all over again, why? Cause this time i got people to help guide me through it here in hive.

A community where everyone’s opinion and creativity matters, There and then i knew i was in the right place.

Am already getting acquainted to the community, i love you guys already and i hope you all love me right back(baby face) i can’t wait to get creative and show you guys about my daily work and fun activities, aside from that i also want to be able to learn from everyone here and also meet amazing designers.

So yeah,
my name is Maryann chris esiri, Creative director MAIY clothing, i make clothings ranging from bespoke wears (bridal dresses & aseobi) to Ready to wear Every day pieces. I currently have a walk in shop located in warri, delta state Nigeria.

Can i meet you too?

Below are some of my designs (design,
Styled and made by me )

PICTURES OF CLIENTS IN BESPOKE

C86913D4-A215-408E-96B7-CF239079DD35.jpeg

AA58121C-6850-4936-B0C0-7485C67BA9B6.jpeg

DFABDCC9-5AF5-49F6-811A-7045CC9B4953.jpeg

A8EED6BC-3801-4E44-B514-D07576E15FB0.jpeg

PICTURES OF CLIENTS IN READY TO WEAR:
Am releasing a summer collection by the end of July, so yeah stay connected cause i will be dropping details of the designs in here as time goes on.

8C19A123-EE52-4143-8D8A-94F324980E53.jpeg

10BAB8E3-4885-422C-AB42-85BAA4732926.jpeg

AAE1D1E3-FAF0-43A8-8DA9-A6CDB8674E5D.jpeg

9C08BD0E-555D-4777-AF7E-BF3B5E56C117.jpeg

5CA1C78A-50A5-4FEE-9825-C162561A9F59.jpeg

For All pictures posted. Consent was given by my clients.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center