Female Handbag Made by Me and Sister

Today has been a wonderful day. Happy Easter in advance to you my friends of the #NeedleWorkMonday community, Though I have posted about two craft sewing work here I was redirected by some authors of #NeedleWork to study more about the FAQ of the community and I have just done that.

img_20220411_wa0013.jpg

One thing I have understood greatly with my craft work on sewing is that as a tailor you just have to be creative in all your sewing to attract more customers. Though sewing is not just easy as some people from different professions and backgrounds may think because the work requires positive thinking, which means that you must be able to calculate and measurement of different sizes of clothes from customers.

img_20220410_wa0036.jpg

A tailor must also learn how to tolerate his/her customers at all times to avoid damage to the tailor's brand tailoring office. I am not saying that as a tailor you should tolerate every customer because some customers are just stubborn which means that you can never please every customer that comes your way or your tailoring office. Ever since I finished University, I have learned to be patient and tolerant with my customers because sewing is what I used to train myself in school and I am not ready to lose any of my customers because my country Nigeria is too strong to survive as a citizen.

img_20220410_wa0030.jpg

img_20220410_wa0033.jpg

As I said above, after I went through the FAQ of the community, I was able to come up with my ideas for sewing bags with leather. I have a wonderful lovely younger sister who struggles with me and also assists me in making of the female handbags. For now, we don’t have much finance now to open a big shop for now as we work from the house.

img_20220410_wa0028.jpg

Tools Used For the Handbag Production:

Leather: This is a material sometimes made from the skin of young and mature animals for the purpose of making bags, shoes, and many more. We use leather to design all forms of bags through sewing and gumming.

img_20220410_wa0031.jpg

Sewing machine: This is a machine used in the sewing of the bag after the gumming but the machine is accompanied by a needle and thread.

Chain bag holder: This is a material gotten from the market to use as assistance in carrying the bag from the shoulder.

img_20220410_wa0029.jpg

Bag pin pointer design: This is a small design metal used to fancy the bag. The material is also used to support holding the leather, carton, and other materials used in fixing the bag together. It also helps water not to destroy the gum and the bag itself.

img_20220410_wa0025.jpg

Carton: This is a common material used to support padding the inner side of the bag and then gum with the leather.

Bag buckle: This is a designed metal in form of aluminum but of different little shapes used to buckle the bag after the inserting of one’s property inside the bag to avoid them falling out.

img_20220410_wa0038.jpg

Scissors are what we used in cutting out the leather and carton after measurement.

Gum: This is used to hold the leather and other materials tighter.

img_20220410_wa0039.jpg

How the Bag Was Ready:

We first determined the bag style that we wish to work on.

We took the measurement of the bag with tailoring tape.

img_20220410_wa0040.jpg

img_20220410_wa0044.jpg

Then we sketch with pen and pencil.

We cut out the leather, the carton, and the lighter packing foam after all.

We gum the leather top cover first and then another follows.

We then fix the carton and the packing foam together with the leather.

img_20220410_wa0034.jpg

We then used a sewing machine to sew some side corner areas of the bag.

We then fix the bag pin pointer holder of the bag.

img_20220410_wa0027.jpg

We then sew the top hand carrier to assist in carrying the bag with a sewing machine.

We then fix every other part of the bag which makes it ready for usage.

img_20220411_wa0009.jpg

img_20220411_wa0012.jpg

img_20220411_wa0004.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center