Completion of my Wip project # 4 ( Eng / Esp)

Greetings to all the artists of needlework, I hope you are having a great time, just a few hours to finish this great and valuable contest sponsored by our founder, friend and guide @crosheille, thank you once again for your initiative, which motivated us in this journey of the contest for 8 weeks to dust off those projects that we thought were lost.

Today I am going to show you how I finished my hat, it was a great experience for me, because I had never worked with basketry before, this became a real challenge, but the important thing is that I made it!

Saludos a todos los artistas de la aguja, espero que la estén pasando muy bien, solo faltan unas horas para terminar este gran y valioso concurso auspiciado por nuestra fundadora, amiga y guía @crosheille, gracias una vez más por su iniciativa, que nos motivó en esta jornada del concurso durante 8 semanas para desempolvar aquellos proyectos que creíamos perdidos.

¡Hoy les voy a mostrar cómo terminé mi sombrero, fue una gran experiencia para mí, porque nunca había trabajado con cestería, esto se convirtió en un verdadero reto, pero lo importante es que lo logré!

After weaving the entire cone of the head, I pulled the guide cord outward and began weaving, pulling the yarn a little to tighten the weave.
Después de tejer todo el cono de la cabeza, tiré del cordón guía hacia fuera y empecé a tejer, tirando un poco del hilo para tensar la trama.

Following that weave I did the same procedure several times until completing 13 turns that form the hat, among my things I got a decorative ribbon that I think is great as an application for the hat.
Siguiendo ese tejido hice el mismo procedimiento varias veces hasta completar las 13 vueltas que forman el sombrero, entre mis cosas conseguí una cinta decorativa que me parece genial como aplicación para el sombrero.

Adjust the ribbon by hand stitching, then tie it into a pretty bow.
Ajusta la cinta cosiéndola a mano y luego átala en un bonito lazo.

Adjust the ribbon by hand stitching, then tie it into a pretty bow.
Ajusta la cinta cosiéndola a mano y luego átala en un bonito lazo.

The photos are mine @lrscarmen and were taken from my Alcatel 1, some edited with Canva.com.
I used Deepl.
Las fotos son mías @lrscarmen y fueron tomadas desde mi Alcatel 1, algunas editadas con Canva.com.
Usé Deepl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center