Card organizer made of cloth ( Eng/Esp)

Hello Hive, happy Friday, greetings to all my friends of this community, almost ending the week I thought I was not going to publish because I have been busy with preparations for the return to school and my work after forty-five days of vacation, however ordering my things I found some pieces of fabric I threw them in the trash can, suddenly I looked at them, it gave me pain to see them thrown away, I meditated looking for what function I was going to give to those pieces of fabric, I continued sorting and I found all our cards, ID cards and ID piled up and messy, so I had the brilliant idea of making a card organizer made with fabric, this little project I did today in the afternoon, I had to sew it by hand because my machine today was a little dumb and did not want to sew the fabric, so I had to work with the most rudimentary method that a seamstress has, sewing by hand.
Hola Colmena, feliz viernes, saludos a todos mis amigos de esta comunidad, casi terminando la semana pensé que no iba a publicar porque he estado ocupada con los preparativos para el regreso a clases y a mi trabajo después de cuarenta y cinco días de vacaciones, sin embargo ordenando mis cosas encontré unos pedazos de tela los tiré al bote de la basura, de pronto los miré, me dio pena verlos tirados, medité buscando qué función le iba a dar a esos trozos de tela, seguí ordenando y me encontré con todas nuestras tarjetas, carnets y DNI amontonados y desordenados, así que tuve la brillante idea de hacer un organizador de tarjetas hecho con tela, este pequeño proyecto lo hice hoy por la tarde, tuve que coserlo a mano porque mi máquina hoy estaba un poco tonta y no quería coser la tela, así que tuve que trabajar con el método más rudimentario que tiene una costurera, coser a mano.


A piece of camouflage Drill cloth
A piece of white and gray Jersey fabric
Thread
Needle
Scissors
12 cm zipper
Un trozo de tela de camuflaje Drill
Un trozo de tela de jersey blanca y gris
Hilo
Aguja
Tijeras
Cremallera de 12 cm

Cut three 9 cm wide x 13 cm long caps, two 4 cm wide x 25 cm long strips.
Cortar tres tapas de 9 cm de ancho x 13 cm de largo, dos tiras de 4 cm de ancho x 25 cm de largo.

Cut two pieces of fabric 3 cm wide x 15 cm long, which you glue to the zipper as a support.
Corta dos trozos de tela de 3 cm de ancho x 15 cm de largo, que pegarás a la cremallera como soporte.

I sewed the 4 cm wide x 25 cm long strips together, then sewed 1 cm seam allowance, then glued them to the zipper backing.
Cosí las tiras de 4 cm de ancho x 25 cm de largo juntas, luego cosí 1 cm de margen de costura y las pegué al respaldo de la cremallera.


I took a lid to which I sewed 1 cm of seam, then I made a pocket fold, gluing it to another lid.
Cogí una tapa a la que cosí 1 cm de costura, luego hice un pliegue de bolsillo, pegándolo a otra tapa.


Glue the back and front cover to the side support.
Pegue la tapa trasera y delantera al soporte lateral.


I cut a small piece of fabric, cut the edge into a wavy shape, then sewed the fabric to form a flower, with the jersey fabric I made a braid.
Corté un pequeño trozo de tela, corté el borde en forma ondulada, luego cosí la tela para formar una flor, con la tela de jersey hice una trenza.

I sewed the braid all around the edge of the pocket and added a small but pretty flower as a finishing touch.
Cosí la trenza alrededor del borde del bolsillo y añadí una pequeña pero bonita flor como toque final.

Ready organized all the cards and family identification cards, no more mess.
Listo organizó todas las tarjetas y los carnés de identificación de la familia, no hay más desorden.

I hope you liked my publication.
I used Deepl translator.
The photos are mine and edited with InShot.
The banner was edited with Canva.
See you soon.
Espero que les haya gustado mi publicación.
He utilizado el traductor Deepl.
Las fotos son mías y editadas con InShot.
El banner fue editado con Canva.
Hasta pronto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center