Needle Work Monday - Last lingerie set of the year 2022: top part. / Último conjunto de lencería del año 2022: parte de arriba. 😃❤️

Penultimate day of the year 2022, friends of Needle Work Monday 😃. It's incredible how fast this year has gone by: I hope you have been able to meet the goals you set for yourself and if not, don't despair: there is still a lot of time ahead. Personally, I think that this has been a great year because I was able to do several of the tours that I like and I also had time to continue learning about sewing, which is what I love. To close this cycle of needlework projects, today I want to share with you how the top of the lingerie set that I started a few days ago has turned out ❤️. Hope you like it!

Anteúltimo día del año 2022, amigos de Needle Work Monday 😃. Es increíble lo rápido que pasó este año: espero que hayan podido cumplir los objetivos que se propusieron y sino, no se desesperen: aún hay mucho tiempo por delante. En lo personal pienso que este ha sifo un gran año porque pude realizar varios de los paseos que me gustan y también tuve tiempo para seguir aprendiendo sobre costura que es lo que me encanta. Para despedir este ciclo de proyectos de agujas, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes cómo ha quedado la parte de arriba del conjunto de lencería que empecé hace unos días ❤️. ¡Espero que les guste!

Needle Work Monday (18x12) (10).jpg


The original idea for this outfit was to finish using the small piece of pink fabric that I had left over after making the party top. Initially I wanted to make just a pink panties as it is traditional to wear at Christmas, but instead I combined it with black lycra and I was able to get a two piece set. At the time of making the bodice, I already had very little lace, so it was only enough for the neckline pieces, but the design was still beautiful ❣️.

La idea original de este conjunto era terminar de aprovechar el pequeño retazo de tela rosa que me sobró después de hacer el top de fiesta. Incialmente quería hacer solo una bombacha rosada como es tradición usar en Navidad, pero en lugar de eso combiné con lycra negra y pude obtener un conjunto de dos piezas. Al momento de hacer el corpiño ya tenía muy poco encaje, por lo que solo me alcanzó para las piezas del escote pero igual quedó lindo el diseño ❣️.

IMG_20221228_191851230.jpg


I practically remember the molding of this coríño by heart. It is made up of six pieces of fabric, which allows you to take advantage of scraps from previous projects. After cutting the pink lace, I still had a small piece of fabric left, which I hope to include in another garment. The bad thing about lace is that it's so pretty that I don't want to waste a bit of it 😅.

La moldería de este coríño prácticamente me la acuerdo de memoria. Está formado por seis piezas de tela, lo que permite aprovechar retazos de proyectos anteriores. Después de recortar el encaje rosa aún me quedó un pequeñito trocito de tela, que espero incluir en alguna otra prenda. Lo malo del encaje es que es tan lindo que no quiero desperdiciar ni un poco 😅.

IMG_20221228_161029752.jpg


To make the bodice look like the panties I did last time, I combined stitches of black thread onto the pink fabric in places. Even though I have matching thread, this detail ends up combining with the rest of the lycra fabric. With this I risked the seams coming out untidy and showing too much, but luckily it turned out quite well ❣️.

Para que el corpiño se parezca a la bombacha que hice la última vez, combiné puntadas de hilo negro sobre la tela rosada en algunas partes. A pesar de que tengo hilo a tono, este detalle termina de combinar con el resto de tela de lycra. Con esto me arriesgué a que las costuras salgan desprolijas y se note demasiado, pero por suerte quedó bastante bien ❣️.

IMG_20221228_165504457.jpg


Once the two halves are joined, it's time to sew the elastic for the sizas and the underbust. As all this part is made of lycra, the seams are more rigid and friendly. For this garment I used the folded elastic technique again, which gives the neatest finish that can be done with a familiar machine. Although it takes more time because the seam is double, the result is better than with other faster techniques ❣️.

Una vez que se unen ambas mitades, es momento de coser el elástico de las sizas y del bajo busto. Como toda esta parte es de lycra las costuras son más rígidas y amigables. Para esta prenda volví a usar la técnica de elástico rebatido, que da la terminación más prolija que se puede hacer con máquina familiar. Si bien lleva más tiempo porque la costura es doble, el resultado es mejor que con otras técnicas más rápidas ❣️.

IMG_20221228_175217282~2.jpg


Finally, all that remains is to sew the straps, the hook on the back and the bow. In this part you have to be very careful because you are sewing very close to metal parts that can damage the needle, so it is best not to rush. With patience in each step, the result will be better ❤️.

Por último, solo queda coser los breteles, el gancho de la espalda y el moño. En esta parte hay que tener mucho cuidado porque se cose muy cerca de piezas metálicas que pueden dañar la aguja, por lo que lo mejor es no apurarse. Con paciencia en cada paso, el resultado quedará mejor ❤️.

IMG_20221228_185857080.jpgIMG_20221228_192055922.jpg


Finally, this is how our finished bodice looks. Very delicate and romantic, although without losing sensuality ❤️.
Finalmente, así es como queda nuestro corpiño terminado. Muy delicado y romántico, aunque sin perder sensualidad ❤️.

IMG_20221228_191929606.jpgIMG_20221228_192012813~2.jpg


And this is what the complete set looks like. Much more beautiful than is my imagination 😍.

Y así se ve el conjunto completo. Mucho más hermoso que es mi imaginación 😍.

IMG_20221228_192348268~2.jpg


Lastly, I want to share with you a photo from behind the scenes with my special helper. The truth is that this situation occurs every time I sew something, with one of my 8 cats. Working on this is a constant "move the cat out of the photography scene", but it's something I'm used to by now 😅.

Por último, quiero compartir con ustedes una foto de mi detrás de escena, con mi ayudante especial. La verdad es que esta situación se da cada vez que coso algo, con alguno de mi 8 gatos. Trabajar en esto es un constante "mover al gato de la escena de fotografía", pero ya es algo a lo que estoy acostumbrada 😅.

IMG_20221228_174931656.jpg


Needle Work Monday friends, thank you for joining us for another year in this beautiful community, sharing your needlework projects with us. I wish you have an excellent end of the year and that 2023 arrives with many good things and is prosperous for all of us ❤️.

I hope you liked this project and thank you very much for your constant support in my work. I love what I do and sharing it with you Hive friends is always a pleasure 😃.

See you soon ❣️.

Amigos de needle Work Monday, gracias por acompañarnos un año más en esta hermosa comunidad, compartiendo sus proyectos de agujas con nosotros. Deseo que tengan un excelente fin de año y que el 2023 llegue con muchas cosas buenas y sea próspero para todos nosotros. ❤️

Espero que les haya gustado este proyecto y muchas gracias por su apoyo constante en mi trabajo. Amo lo que hago y compartirlo con ustedes, amigos de Hive, siempre es un placer 😃.

Nos vemos pronto ❣️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20221228_192404011.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency