Making a gothic style skirt (ENG/ESP)

falda gotica.png

Happy Tuesday to all the artisans who share in this beloved community, I hope you have started a productive and healthy week.

Today I share my experience making a beautiful black skirt in the Gothic style; which I started doing on Friday, with the intention of having it ready for my cherished needlework Mondays.

It was not an easy job because it is made from a useful garment, my friends who have done this work know how much work has to be done, in terms of unstitching and preparing the fabric, unlike when it is new fabric.

In addition to the electricity outages we have in Venezuela, we are greatly delayed in sewing projects with an electric sewing machine; Doing this project excites me, yesterday was one of those days that I woke up happy, because I thought I was going to be able to finish the skirt, and yes, yesterday I finished it, luckily I was able to finish the seam that I was missing on the skirt; However, I didn't have time to write the publication, because the power went out almost as soon as I got up from the sewing table, then I returned too late by then, sleep and fatigue from my other activities overcame me.

The good thing about all this is that I loved how the skirt turned out and my best client, who is my daughter, was delighted and happy, since she really likes dressing in the Gothic style.

I always think and feel what is best for my daughter, because if my daughter is happy, I am happy too. I hope you like part of what this gothic confection was.

The photographs you will see below were taken with my TECNO SPARK GO 2024 model phone..

Feliz martes para todos los artesanos que comparten en esta querida comunidad, espero que hayan comenzado una semana productiva y con buena salud.

Hoy le comparto mi experiencia confeccionando una linda falda negra al estilo gótico; que comencé a hacer desde el día viernes, con la intención de tenerla lista para mis apreciados lunes de aguja.

No fue un trabajo fácil debido a que está hecho de una prenda de provecho, mis amigas que han hecho este trabajo, saben cuanto hay que dedicarle, en cuanto a descoser y preparar la tela a diferencia cuando es tela nueva.

Además de las caídas de la electricidad que tenemos en Venezuela, nos atrasa mucho los proyectos de costura con máquina de coser eléctrica; hacer este proyecto me emociona, ayer fue uno de esos días que amanecí feliz, porque pensé que iba a poder terminar la falda, y si, ayer la terminé por suerte pude lograr concluir la costura que me faltaba de la falda; Sin embargo, no me dio tiempo de escribir la publicación, porque se fue la luz casi enseguida que me levante de la mesa de costuras, luego regreso demasiado tarde para ese entonces me venció el sueño y el cansancio de mis otras actividades.

Lo bueno de todo esto es que me encanto como me quedo la falda y mi mejor clienta que es mi hija quedo encantada y feliz, ya que a ella le gusta mucho vestir al estilo gótico.

Siempre pienso y siento, lo mejor para mi hija, porque si mi hija es feliz, yo también soy feliz. Espero que les agrade parte de lo que fue esta confección gótica.

Las fotografías que verán a continuación, fueron tomadas con mi teléfono modelo TECNO SPARK GO 2024.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240616_142128_121.jpgIMG_20240616_142249_675.jpg

Materials 🕸

🦇 Used black pants
🦇 Black thread
🦇 Silver metal accessories to decorate
🦇 Tape measure
🦇 Blade
🦇 Scissors
🦇 Needle
🦇 Pins
🦇 Dry soap
🦇 Sewing machine
🦇 clothes iron

Materiales 🕸
🦇 Pantalón negro usado
🦇 Hilo negro
🦇 Accesorios de metal plateado para decorar
🦇 Cinta métrica
🦇 Hojilla
🦇 Tijera
🦇 Aguja
🦇 Alfileres
🦇 Jabón seco
🦇 Máquina de coser
🦇 plancha de ropa

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240616_152705_981.jpgIMG_20240616_155128_063.jpgIMG_20240616_155307_737.jpg

After having unstitched all the pants pieces, I then ironed them and with the measuring tape, scissors and dry soap, I was able to make the pieces for the skirt.

Después de haber descosido todas las piezas del pantalón, luego las planché y con la cinta métrica, tijera y jabón seco, pude hacer las piezas para la falda.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240616_155837_017.jpgIMG_20240616_160901_524.jpgIMG_20240616_160959_821.jpg

The front part of the skirt consists of 3 pieces ranging from a center piece and 2 side pieces, with a slight flare.

In total there are 6 pieces to assemble the skirt, 3 front and 3 back.

La parte delantera de La falda consta, de 3 piezas que van desde una pieza centrada y 2 piezas laterales, con un ligero acampanado.

En total para son 6 piezas para armar la falda, 3 delanteras y 3 traseras.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240616_165346_602.jpgIMG_20240616_181825_519.jpgIMG_20240616_182424_887.jpg

With the leftover fabric, cut out the rest of the pieces, such as the waistband and the sides.

I started by preparing the pieces to make the faralao, tying pieces together and sewing the edges.

Con el sobrante de la tela, recorte el resto de las piezas, como son la pretina y el faralao de los laterales.

Comencé preparando las piezas para hacer el faralao, empatando piezas y cosiendo las orillas.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240616_184658_034.jpgIMG_20240616_185049_535.jpgIMG_20240616_185723_048.jpg

I made 4 pieces of faralaos, 2 pieces with 11 faralaos and 2 with 9, the 2 pieces of 9 I sewed at the top of the skirt because it is narrower, and the 11 faralao I sewed at the top mid-hip to give volume at the hip and achieve a more flirtatious detail.

Hice 4 piezas de faralaos, 2 piezas con 11 faralaos y 2 con 9, las 2 piezas de 9 las cosí en parte superior de la falda porque es más angosta, y el faralao de 11 lo cosí en la parte superior a media cadera para dar volumen en la cadera y lograr un detalle más coqueto.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240617_092135_871.jpgIMG_20240617_092159_078.jpgIMG_20240617_093956_773.jpg

Finishing the side pieces, I sewed both sides with the back piece where the closure will go, to first work on the closure and part of the waistband.

Terminando las piezas laterales, cosí ambos laterales con la pieza de atrás donde irá el cierre, para trabajar primero el cierre y parte de la pretina.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240617_101301_663.jpgIMG_20240617_114901_195.jpgIMG_20240617_121434_772.jpg

Everything is going well until I start sewing the closure, this sewing step is the most complicated thing for me to do, and it seems strange, but it is a headache for me, although I love sewing, therefore I must master this point . On the other hand, I must mention that the photographs have different tones due to the different changes in weather. We are in a season where the weather gets dark and then it gets sunny and so on, there were also moments that I sewed at night.

Once I finish sewing the closure, along with the waistband, set aside and begin making some braids that will decorate the front piece of the skirt, along with the silver metal accessories.

I sewed the accessories on the centered front piece,
To sew them, place a fabric ribbon over them, to make some very flirty openings on the front sides, where the legs are revealed a little more, making this piece more sexy.

At this point I completely closed the skirt, leaving to complete the sewing of the waistband and 2 decorative pieces that are sewn on the sides.

Todo va bien hasta que voy con el cosido del cierrre, este paso de la costura, es lo que mas se me complica hacer, y parece raro, pero es un dolor de cabeza para mi, aunque amo coser por ende debo dominar este punto. por otra parte debo mencionar que las fotografias tienen diferentes tonalidades por los diferentes cambios de clima estamos en una temporada donde el tiempo se oscurece luego hace sol y asi vamos, tambien hubo momentois que cosi en horas nocturnas.

Una vez que termine de coser el cierre, junto con la pretina, reserve y comencé hacer unas trenzas que van a decorar la pieza delantera de la falda, junto con los accesorios plateados de metal.

Los accesorios los cosí en la pieza delantera centrada,
para coserlos, coloque una cinta de tela sobre estos, para hacer unas aberturas muy coquetas en los laterales delanteros, donde se descubren un poco más las piernas, haciendo de esta pieza más sexy.

En este punto cerré por completo la falda, quedando por completar la costura de la pretina y 2 piezas decorativas que van cosidas por los laterales.

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240617_121921_884.jpgIMG_20240617_125441_646.jpgIMG_20240617_131557_407.jpg

Finally I sewed the waistband and hem, plus a braid on the back as decoration and covers any detail of the closure hahahaha.

Making this skirt was quite a challenge, I didn't think it would look so good on me, I had to dedicate a lot of time and inspiration to it, since it was for my daughter and I had promised her this for a while, and I wanted to see her happy, she wanted a skirt . With a gothic style, sexy, but reserved, not short and with a striking style.

I hope you like part of what it was like to make this gothic skirt, I know it will be a good inspiration and guide for you to make your skirts in this style.

Thank you for visiting my publication, I hope that soon we will meet again in this space, I will be very grateful for your comments and appreciation of my work.

Always hoping that you are well with your families.

Finalmente cosi la pretina y el ruedo, mas una trenza en la parte tracera como decoracion y cubre cualquier detallito del cierrre jajajaja.

Hacer esta falda fue todo un reto, no pensé que me quedaría tan bien, tuve que dedicarle mucho tiempo e inspiración, ya que era para mi hija y esto se lo había prometido desde hacía un tiempo, y quería verla contenta, ella quería una falda con estilo gótico, sexy, pero reservada, no corta y con estilo llamativo.

Espero que les guste parte de lo que fue hacer esta falda gótica, sé que seré una buena inspiración y guía para que hagan sus faldas en este estilo.

Gracias por visitar mi publicación, espero que pronto nos volvamos a encontrar por este espacio, estaré muy agradecida con sus comentarios y valoración de mi trabajo.

Siempre deseando, que se encuentren bien con sus familias.❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🌏🌍🌎

separador nuevo.png

IMG_20240617_133938_609.jpgIMG_20240617_135257_488.jpg

IMG_20240617_172630_903.jpg

social networks / redes sociales

Traductor Deepl

Translated Deepl

Ediciones Canva

Editions Canva

Lauracraft.png

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center