ING/ESP Crocheted toy cups for play. / Tazas a crochet para juego.

Crocheted toy cups for play.Tazas a crochet para juego.
Last night Rafaella surprised me with an information from the school and it was: “Mommy, I need to bring a set of toy cups for an activity at school”. It seemed like forever, but for me it was alarming and you won't believe me if I tell you that my daughter doesn't have a tea set. We don't usually buy my children many toys because we have had the experience that they only play with them for a week at the most and then they end up in the toy box where they are ignored for years until an heir comes along.
Anoche Rafaella me sorprendió con una información de parte del colegio y fue: “Mami, necesito llevar un juego de tazas de juguete para una actividad en la escuela”. Pareciera siempre, pero para mí fue alarmante y no me creerán si les digo que mi hija no tiene un juego de té. No acostumbramos a comprarles muchos juguetes a mis niños porque hemos tenido la experiencia de que solo juegan con ellos como máximo una semana y después van a parar a la caja de juguetes donde son ignorados por años hasta que aparece un heredero.

As I was telling you, Rafa doesn't have a tea set and the truth is that I didn't want to go out and buy one. They are not expensive, the truth is that they are very economical, but as usual, I went the long way and made him a couple of cups with saucers, and a bowl with cookies with cream, of course crocheted. I estimated less time, but it was 3 hours flat out. From 8pm to 11pm. I finally finished and it was very nice, I even got up the courage to serve myself some imaginary hot chocolate with cookies.
Como les venía relatando, Rafa no tiene un juego de té y la verdad es que no quería salir a comprar. No son costosos, la verdad es que son bien económicos, pero como casi siempre, me fui por el camino largo y le realicé un par de tazas con platillos, y una fuente con galletas con crema, por supuesto que a crochet. Estimé menos tiempo, pero fueron 3 horas a toda máquina. Desde las 8pm hasta las 11pm. Finalmente terminé y quedó muy lindo, hasta me animé a servirme un poco de chocolate caliente imaginario con galletas.

First I made the cups, in a 35 low stitch disk in its outline and then I went up 7 rounds without increases. In the last round I changed the yarn to fuchsia and a little piece of wire lined with fuchsia yarn would be used for the handle of the cup.
Primero hice las tazas, en un disco de 35 puntos bajos en su contorno y luego subí 7 vueltas sin aumentos. En la última vuelta cambié el hilo por color fucsia y un trocito de alambre forrado en hilo fucsia me serviría para el asa de la taza.


I knitted two circles of 42 high stitches in their outline, with fuchsia yarn in the last row. These would be the saucers.
Tejí dos círculos de 42 puntos altos en su contorno, con hilo fucsia en la última vuelta. Estos serían los platillos.

Then it was the turn of the cookies, for 5 cookies I made 10 discs of 12 low stitches starting in a magic ring of six stitches, I worked with brown cotton yarn. And the filling was made with 12 low stitches on a magic ring. I worked with light yellow yarn. I worked everything with macramé yarn, except for the cookies.
Luego llegó el turno de las galletas, para 5 galletas realicé 10 discos de 12 puntos bajos iniciando en un anillo mágico de seis puntos, trabajé con hilo de algodón color café. Y el relleno lo hice con 12 puntos bajos sobre un anillo mágico. Trabajé con hilo amarillo claro. Todo lo trabajé con hilo macramé, excepto las galletas.


Early in the morning I showed the little cups to Rafaella and she wanted to settle down to play at once, but we had to get ready for school. Before leaving home I took a couple of pictures with the little cups because obviously they are not going to come back from school in the same condition they were taken. That's all folks, many blessings for today.
Tempranito le mostré las pequeñas tazas a Rafaella y ya quería instalarse a jugar de una vez, pero nos tuvimos que alistar para ir a la escuela. Antes de salir de casa le tomé un par de fotos con las tacitas porque obviamente no van a regresar de la escuela en las mismas condiciones que se les llevó. Esto es todo amigos, muchas bendiciones para el día de hoy.




Para traducir utilice: Traductor DeepL
Imágenes editadas en: inshot
Fotos tomadas con MOTOROLA G 32

translated in: DeepL Translate
Images edited in: inshot
Photos taken with MOTOROLA G 32

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center