NEXT GOAL ON MY BUCKET LIST!

Edited on Canva

For over a decade of crocheting, and accepting orders from customers as well, I find it boring and felt used up with all the customization I received. I mean it's all about what my customers wants. From the design, and the color/s to be used. Sometimes I recommend what color/s is best or alter some designs on some parts and got some approval but sometimes not.

Making my own designs is what my next thing on emptying my BUCKETLIST. (Although there's a lot more if you really dig in.) I mean having to design a crochet wearables that is purely out from your creative mind (and not inspired from the things you have witnessed on the net) is something every crafter wanted. Those ideas that I had collected over the years that I wanted to use and pour out my creativity on a particular thing. And finally choosing the colors that I really love working on as it excites me changing from 1 color to another.

Well I already did it before, designing a wearables and choosing my preferred colors, but what makes it different now is that I wanted to make a PATTERN out of it. It's the ultimate dream I have since then. I think @romeskie had already idea about it since I had shared it with her long time ago. (Sorry for tagging you, sis.😅)

But, WHAT IS THE CAUSE OF DELAY?

First, I don't how to write a pattern, seriously. When I started to learn crochet, with the help of my sister knowing only the basics, I started to collect pictures of crocheted items on my phone. And stare at the image, trying to figure out how to do it by trial and error. And whenever there's a difficult stitch on that particular item, I just look for it on tutorials. But I never had the chance of making something with depending on the whole pattern. And obviously, I never had tried buying a single pattern of any crochet related items for myself.

I mean why buy if you could only figure it out? Not that you can figure it out immediately without errors and delay, but the advantage is that you will realize more in making errors. Yes! The more errors you make, the more realization you will get. (Ahm, hoping you understand me on this part. 😅✌️) Plus, you don't have to spend a penny for that pattern. ✌️🤣

Second reason, I always get orders from customers. Well, it was not a bad thing because that means that my business is good. And it really helped a lot since I'm getting payments and help our day-to-day expenses.

Third reason is that I always
swayed away with the trending crochet items that I had seen on the social media. Like those flowers on valentine's day, the trending designs on summer days, making earrings and all.

But I guess, they we're just an alibi's.

And I must admit. That when it comes to planning, I was doing it very well. But mostly failed because I don't take any actions and just think of the alibi's.

The FEAR TO FAIL is what I always think when I'm about to do what I had planned. The fear of rejections for taking the risk of leaving my comfort zone is what I'm worried. It's bigger than thinking the possibility of success. And it's eating up my confidence.

Last week, I tried making a new design for crochet top. And I was pleased and satisfied with the result. After posting it on my social media account, @romeskie commented asking if there's a pattern of that crochet top that she could buy. Of course, I was very happy. Happy that she liked it that much to ask for a pattern. Then I was thinking if making the pattern.

I again posted it on a crochet group on Facebook, asking if they saw that kind of design already with a pattern. And I was amazed with the feedbacks I get. They love my design and we're asking me to make a pattern of it. But only few had answered my question, and replied that so far they hadn't seen any design same with mine. And at that moment, I told myself to give it a try.

Yes, I'm still afraid of rejections, and criticisms. Afraid that someone will mock my way of writing my pattern since I'm a beginner. But I have to try. I really have to try this time. Because I really wanted to.

So again, I have to challenge myself for another round after that 50-piece flower bouquet being successfully done. But this one is not that easy. And I will be needing all your support, suggestions and recommendations on how to do it. It would be a great help for me.

By the way, here's how I made it. It only consists of some basic stitches and I guess everyone even the beginner can make it.

IMG20230226092739_01

I was just too excited that I switched immediately working on the sleeve even if I'm not done on the body part. 😅

IMG20230301163710

So after I'm done on the sleeve, and satisfied on the result, I then continued on the lower part of the body.

IMG20230302163045_01

Then back to the other sleeve, and make some shell stitch on the collar part as edging.

IMG20230303081150_01

Finally, made the strings/ties for the sleeve and front area.

Edited on Canva

Isn't she pretty?

Looking forward for your reactions ladies.

Hope to inspire one soul today. Happy Monday to all. And God bless everyone.


Yours truly,

@jonalyn2020 😘😘😘



Kung nagustuhan mo ang aking sinulat ngayon, pakipusuan mo naman. 😍😉

For orders, please message me or visit these links.

Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center