MY FIRST SUNDROP FLOWER

(Edited on Canva

Have you watched Disney's 2010 animated movie, "Tangled"? And have you seen the beautiful, magic-glowing flower that makes wonders?


Source

It's called the Sundrop flower. It was a magnificent, magical yellow flower that had a significant function. The two incantations of the sunflower are the healing incantation and the hope incantation, which is the strongest kind of heavenly solar power.

As a result, many Filipino crocheters showcased their unique crochet renditions of this blossom. Since last year, I've been seeing this crocheted flower, but I never had the time to make one for myself. Why? Well, I'm just busy accepting those orders that consist only of sunflowers, tulips, roses, daisies, lavenders, and some calla lilies.

It wasn't until last month that I got a specific request from a pupil who was about to graduate from primary school. I have no idea who he will be offering the flower to, but it is no longer a concern of mine. He asked me to make him a certain flower that I haven't made since I started crocheting flowers when he messaged me on chat. I gladly take the challenge because I don't turn down an order just because I don't know how to execute it (unless I'm short of time).

After accepting the order, and we settled at the price, I then started to check the internet some photos of crochet Sundrop flower as my inspiration. I found many different designs and started to freehand my own version of Sundrop flower.

I used 3 different colors of 5ply milk cotton yarn and a 3 mm crochet size.

I started with the purple color to create the first round, and I had to do it twice to get the correct pattern. Upon working the first round, I included a small wire to straighten each petals. The orange color came next (2nd round), which was used to create a thin line between the purple and golden yellow hues by extending the tip with extra chains and returning with another single crochet.

Then I did the last color of the petal which was the golden yellow. In the above picture, letter A has only one round while the letter B has 2 rounds.

Though the letter B had highlighted the petal design, I ultimately chose the letter A as the final pattern for each petal because I realized that using the letter B design would result in an excessively large flower. I therefore made the decision to only utilize the letter A. I may use the letter B pattern in the future, but I would need to reduce its size to make it look less pronounced.

I then wrapped a thin wire with the golden yellow yarn to make 3 pieces of spiral tip.

Finally, I arrange the six petals with the spiral tip on the center and tied them securely. As I wrapped this flower, I realized how lovely it had turned out and was happy that I did another type of flower. I was really grateful that I accept this order.

In just one day, I completed this flower because I was so eager to see how it would turn out. Good thing it looks pretty. 😍

Did you made this kind of flower too? If yes, I would be glad if you share it here in our community too and tag me.

Have a nice day everyone and God bless us all. 😘😘😘


Yours truly,

@jonalyn2020 😘😘😘



Kung nagustuhan mo ang aking sinulat ngayon, pakipusuan mo naman. 😍😉

For orders, please message me or visit these links.

Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center