Crocheting things for Kids they won't light on Fire!

20241017_122402.jpg


Hi Hiveians! Welcome back! Have you ever made something, something you've put your precious love and time into and when it's finished, it kinda hurts to sell or give it away? Well, I have, quite a few times! Today I'd like to show you some of the best things (and all the things) I made that past two weeks!.. (With some of their little back stories.) 😊

Fun Fact:

Did you know that crochet can reduce the risk of Alzheimer and reduces stress?

My memory is already pretty good as it is, but maybe crochet will give me super-memory!! πŸ˜‚

20241017_122526.jpg


Are you getting ready for Halloween? I think it's about time this community gets filled with some more spooky ideas! This is a ghost with a candy corn witch hat. I really liked making it because it was rather fun and didn't require too much sewing. When I showed it to my mom she said: "This is for Halloween?! This is very cute, not scary!" My sister and I liked it for the sole purpose of throwing it around, because of it's perfect round shape. Sorry not sorry.. little ghost... πŸ€ͺ

Bobo

20241017_120546.jpg


I was inspired to make this for the seven year old son of my neighbours, but honestly I'm afraid to give it to him because he seems more like the kind of boy that would have more fun lighting it on fire.. πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

Since the dinosaur has rainbow spikes and is wearing a bow tie, I decided to name him Bobo! He can also stand on his own, so he makes a cool desk buddy. He's actually standing on my desk while I'm writing this post right now! 😁

Autumn

20241017_120658.jpg


I got the idea to make this because my sister really likes foxes, particularly red ones. For the tail, I made my own pom poms, sewed them together and then sewed them onto the body, which personally, is my favorite part of him because his tail is now SO SOFT!

Would you like a rainbow wallet?

20241017_120314.jpg


These were actually quite easy, easy that I could make the second one by memory. In the back of them I even embroidered a little thing that says "Acapulco" in case I give them to tourists.

Small... but cute!

20241017_120234.png


The blue little squid you see on the far left side is definitely the smallest thing I have ever crocheted. Although, the size of your projects in crochet would be different depending on your yarn and hook size. For example, since that yarn I used for it was super thin, so the smaller it became. I put a pencil in the picture so you can see how teeny-weeny they turned out! 😊

That was all, thank you for visiting my blog! I hope you enjoyed it.

Attention

Please, if you have the time, the best way to support my work is by visiting my art gallery. I just relisted a brand-spanking-new original 1 edition artwork on OpenSea! Or if you would just like to visit it, it would mean the world to me.

Please click here.

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center