Making a sunflower that I learnt from here

Goodafternoon needlework lover. Its another monday to show you all my little work over the weekend. Its been an amazing last week and i kmow this weel will be nothing but sweet and interesting.
So i got inspired by some of the things that people post here most especiall @kattycrochet works. I am so happy to be here and also do things that i learnt from here.

So this is the process and materials of my sunflpwer making.
Brown wool
Yellow wool
Kniting pin
Scissors.

First of all I rolled the brown wool on my finger so that it will be easy for me to used .

I rolled two time on my third finger so that I can make a magic ring.

Then I did 10 single crochet I side the ring and then I drag the robe out so that it will tighten and make it round.

Then I had to do a slip stitch and moved to the next row.

From this row now I will do two double crochet on each of the spacing till I round it .

This on the third row I did double crochet in each spacing line and from there I did an addition of the very first row. Which is additional 10.

I did the same thing here and also added an additional 10.

After doing like 4 to 5 row I decided to start the yellow colour to really bring out the sunflower.

From there I started putting two double crochet on each of the spacing. I did it for two of the row. Then from there I will not do another chain like 3 steps. And then I reapeat another three steps with putting two double crochet inside each spacing. I did this till I finish all round.

Then I started the petals by putting 8 double crochet on the single chain that I created while doing the two double crochet on each spacing. From there I will used slip stitch to go through the middle and then I started another petals till I was done with everything and my sunflower came out really cool.

Thanks guys for going through my work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments