Needleworkmonday:Crocheting a octopus πŸ™πŸ™

Hello everyone.
Hope you all are doing great and enjoying your Monday.As we all know today is the day where everyone in this community shares their needlework more oftenly then the other days of the week.
So today i am here to share my needle work too which is a beautiful octopus that i crocheted.

InShot_20240923_093533386.jpg
Today i had no class in the morning so I utilised the free time and made this octopus.
As i am a newbie in my university so i don't have a lot of friends to hang out with so i usually bring my yarn and crochet hook with me in the university and crochet during my free time.
Let's get in the process of making the octopus:
1)First we will make the head of the octopus which was the regular mushroom pattern i guess until the row 14.After row 14 we have to make decrease stitches along with the Sc in the back loops only which was a different thing in the regular mushroom pattern.

InShot_20240923_100451318.jpg
2)Then we will not cut the yarn at the end of the row as we usually do in our mushroom pattern but we will continue to chain as we want to make the tentacles of the octopus.
So after completing the last row i chained 21C and then did 20Sc in the chain and attached it with the row above by doing 3 slip stitches for each tentacle.

InShot_20240923_101056570.jpg
3)After making the tentacles we will start the mouth part of the octopus.So let me tell you a back story first.When i was making the mouth first i made the mouth with pink yarn idk why but i did thatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…and when i looked at it afterwards it looked like a alien🀣 so i quickly took my needle and brown yarn and made the mouth again.
So that was the little process of my cute octopus
And here's the final product.

20240922_173912.jpg
Hope you guys loved it alot.
I personally loved it alot it looked better then my previous projects and that made me so happy.
That's all from my side.
Feel free to share your opinions in the comments.
See you soon
Take care.


Video edited in capcut

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now