Needleworkmonday:Let's crochet a flower bouquet πŸ’

Hello everyone.Hope you all are fine and enjoying good health.
Today is monday and i am back with my crochet post.Today i crocheted some flowers for my sister.
Personally,i love flowers alot and for me they are the best gift that you can give someone.
I always watch and like the aesthetic videos of flowers.My favourite flowers are tulip and today i tried to make some from yarn.

I made six flowers in total and i made three of them in same pattern and other three with different pattern.
I was not planning to make them differently but i wanted to experiment how they are gonna turn out if i add polyester at the middle so that's the back story of how i made three different from other one.
And here is the process and things i used for this project.

Things you need

1)Yarn of multiple colours
2)crochet hook (3mm)
3)UHU
4)Bambo sticks
5)needle
6)polyester

The process

1)First we will make the petals.
pattern of petals
Row1:chain3 then slip stitch
Row2:chain8,7sc,1slip stitch(repeat 3Γ—)
Row3:1sc,1hdc,3dc,1hdc,1sc,stitch,2sc,1hdc,3dc,1hdc,1sc,1slip stitch (repeat 3x)

2)Make three petals of different size.For changing the sizes just change the chains in the pattern.

3)Now we will add two bambo sticks at the bottom of petals and shape them in the tulips.

4)Now we will add green yarn to the bottom and its done.

5)For the other flowers i made i used polyester at the very start (1st petal)sew it and then added two other petals and attached them with UHU.

And its done.

And this is the picture of all the flower together.

This project is a accomplishment for me because it included new patterns and techniques which really helped me alot to improve my crochet.
My sister also loved this alot.She is currently on a mission to make her room aesthetic and decorate it with crochet things so she always send me pictures from pinterest to make her something but as a beginner i can't make everything so i told her to wait until i become a crochet master.
So thia is how i spent my Monday Hope you guys loved my post.Feel free to share your opinions with me.
Bye Bye
Take careπŸ’žπŸ’ž

(Video edited in capcut)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments