A little gift for myself. Hand brecelate

This is my first time posting in this lovely comunity.
I hope that I am welcome to this lovely comunity. I had this urge of doing something beautiful yet simple for myself and I had to step out to a saloon close to my to get some wool and luckily for me she had the colours that I needed. I purchased them, went to the house and starting making ur of my head to do this lovely brecelate for myself.
It was really a wonderful moment doing this lovely piece for myself and I did not really though of it coming out this beautiful but it did.

So I used the red and white wool, needle and pearl beads. Spoon and pringles container for the whole production.

So I started by rolling the wool each colour differently on the pringles container. This is because I needed it to be on the same length.

After that I brought them Out together and then I made a cut at the middle of each colours.

Then I used the wool to just wrap it on the spoon once so that I can have the edges.

From there I started plaiting the wool, I plaited it till I was almost at the end of it. I decided to used one piece of the wool to tie the down sideand then I removed the spone out of the wool. As you can all see it.

I picked my needle, put the white wool inside it and then I used the pearl beads to go it all round the braids.

This is it the end of it.

Have a lovely day ahead guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments