(ENG-ESP) 🌺 Remodeling. Making two blouses from one dress. 🌸 Remodelando. Haciendo dos blusas de un vestido.

     

     

Happy day to the sewing community, weekend and rest for some. Again today I am remodeling a damaged dress, it is a simple vinotinto color dress with straps, which its fabric is damaged in the front part of the neckline.

     

     

My niece asks me if I can change it, or put another fabric over it, but with a very fine mesh and stretch fabric, I will put it on the damaged part.
At the same time, as it is a little dress that she does not wear much anymore, she decides to cut it and leave it as a blouse only.

When I cut it, I told her that she can make another simple blouse, so that she doesn't lose the fabric and it is for daily use, well, it is cooler for the heat.
So I begin to remodel this garment, with little material and scraps of fabric.

My materials: Damaged dress. Black mesh fabric. Sequins for embellishment. Threads, needle, sewing machine, pins, tape measure.
     

     

I start by cutting the dress to the desired size a little below the waist. Then cut the fabric in a triangle shape to cover the part of the dress where the fabric thread went. Then I cut the dress fabric and place the black fabric, pressing it with the pins, so I can sew it on the machine. I pass its straight seam, and inside zig-zag, and then make an over seam.



I make her neck roll. And as an ornament I put the sequin, it comes pressed one to the other, so it is easier to sew on the fabric, only on the front part of the neckline, and a little bit on the sides.


I finish making the hem on the machine and this blouse is ready, now I start with the other one at once.

With the other part I adapt it to the desired width, and with another vinotint fabric, I made a border that I place on the neckline, sewing all around.

For the straps, I sewed them to the width, placing them on the front and back.
And at the bottom, another fabric about 6cm wide, and I make the hem.


Thus I finish these two blouses of a single dress, which are comfortable and fresh and ready to use.

Many times we have clothes that we stop using because we no longer like them or they are worn out, you can always remodel them if you can, or if the fabric is not so damaged.

This way we can recycle a little or we can give it as a gift to those people who continue to give it the necessary use. Now that this work is done, I will continue with my daily sewing work.

     

     

Thanks friends for your time and visit, see you next time, keep having a great time and enjoy your day, bye!

     

     

     

     

Feliz día para la comunidad de costura, bendiciones en esta nueva semana. Nuevamente hoy, haciendo remodelación de un vestido dañado, es un vestido sencillo color vinotinto de tirantes, el cual su tela se daño en la parte del frente del escote.

Mi sobrina me pide el favor si se le puede cambiar, o colocar otra tela encima, pero con una tela de malla muy finita y strech en color negro, se la colocare en la parte dañada.

Al mismo tiempo como es un vestidito que ya no usa mucho decide que se lo corte y lo deje como una blusa solamente.

Al cortarlo le dije que se le puede hacer otra blusita mas sencilla, para que no pierda la tela y sea de uso diario, bueno es mas fresca para el calor.

Así empiezo a remodelar esta prenda de vestir, con poco material y retazos de tela.

My materials: Damaged dress. Black mesh fabric. Sequins for embellishment. Threads, needle, sewing machine, pins, tape measure.

     

Comienzo cortando el vestido a la medida deseada un poquito más abajo de la cintura. Luego corte en forma de triángulo la tela tela que cubra la parte hasta donde se fue el hilo de la tela. Luego corto la tela del vestido y coloco la tela negra, prensando, con los alfileres, y así poder coser a la máquina. Paso su costura recta, y por dentro el zig-zag, para luego hacer una sobre costura.




Le hago su ruedo en el cuello. Y como adorno le coloque la lentejuela, ella viene prensada una con otra, así es más fácil de coser en la tela, solamente en la parte del frente del escote, y un poquito en los lados.


Termino haciendo el ruedo en la máquina y listo esta blusa, ahora empiezo con la otra de una vez.

Con la otra parte adapto al ancho deseado, y con otra tela vinotinto, le hice un borde que coloco en la parte del escote, cosiendo todo al rededor.

Para los tirantes, los cosí a la medida de su ancho colocándolos en la parte del frente y espalda.
Y en la parte de abajo otra tela como de 6cm de ancho, y le hago su ruedo.


Así termino estas dos blusas de un solo vestido, el cual son cómodos y frescas ya listas para su uso.

Muchas veces tenemos ropa que dejamos de usar porque ya no nos gusta o esta desgasta, siempre se puede remodelar siempre y cuando se pueda, o que la tela no esté tan dañada.

Así reciclamos un poco o la podemos regalar para esas personas, que le sigan dando uso necesario. Ya listo este trabajo, seguiré con mis trabajos cotidianos de costura.

Gracias amigos por tu tiempo y visita, hasta la proxima, sigue pasandola muy bien y disfrutando tu dia, chau!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center