Warm knitted wool waistband

Hello dear friends!

I have been wanting to write to the community NeedleWorkMonday for a very long time. And now, I finally got it!
I want to show you a woolen back belt that I crocheted. In my country, winters are cold, so this item can be useful both for wearing it outside, or you can wear it at home when your back hurts.

To make the belt very warm, I used woolen yarn in two colors - yellow and burgundy. As a result, this combination gave an interesting pattern.

To start, I cast on a chain of 37 stitches and knitted them with a single crochet.

I have two assistants, without whom I would not have coped :) These are my cats - Filya and Osya. These guys are very fond of playing with balls and often took part in the knitting process.

In order to highlight the front part, I knitted to decrease, and then returned to the main width of the belt again.

I was satisfied with the result. It took me about a week to knit, I knitted in the evenings.
I think that the idea of such a warm belt can be useful and practical for those who live in countries with cold and frosty winters.

Thank you for your attention!
I wish you all a wonderful mood and creative ideas!!!
Good Monday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center