Making a cover for baby feeder. Crochet crafting a cover for baby feeder.

Hi everyone!!! I hope everyone of you are fine and doing good in your daily life. Today I want to share with you guys another work of crochet crafting. And this time I made a cover for a baby feeder. I know there are people who are also looking for different ideas for crocheting. So I want to share this design to inspire everyone if they like the design so they can make one for themselves.
As you all know crocheting is a bit difficult to make one understand just by writing so I am just only sharing the design's pictures to give a good design idea. So sharing every bit of the process is not very possible. Those who know the basics of crocheting they can easily understand or adopt the design.
Here is a final complete picture of it.

20220904_221658.jpg

Step by step procedure with pictures

The very first step was to make the base of the cover. I wanted to make a bright looking design so I chose off white color for it. So the base looks like a little bowlish shape as you can see in the picture below.

20220903_210459.jpg
The base part has to be made with care because if the base is not good then the entire design may not look so good. After making the base part, the next part was to measure the baby feeder's length from the base of the feeder to the neck of the feeder so that the cover length matches the feeder's length.

20220904_161739.jpg
As you can see the main part of the design is completed and for the border of it I gave it a wavy look. Now to give it a decorative look I used shinny sky blue beads to stitch it to the cover as you can see in the picture.

20220904_215424.jpg
After stitching the beads the next step was to choose a design for the neck part. And as the border part of the body is in a wavy form so the borders of the neck part should also be in the same form so that it becomes easy to stitch both parts together.
And here is how it looks after completion.

20220904_221904.jpg

20220904_221658.jpg

Materials Used :

1. Yarns (off white and sky blue).

2. Shinny sky blue beads.

I hope you all liked my design. Make sure to give your feedback in the comments below. Until next time Bye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now