Transforming grannys into home decorations(EN-ES)

1000208209.jpg

Happy start of the weekend, my dear needle friends. I hope you are doing very well with health and well being.

These days I have been knitting and embroidering almost at the same time. I like this of having several projects at the same time. I continue with the embroidery of my beautiful butterfly. I have embroidered more than half of it, and I can't wait to finish it and show it to you soon.

With knitting, I became a fan of grannys. You have seen all the ones I knitted in my last publication, and my hands were eager to knit more grannys.

I had some knitted in beige and brown, but stopped because I didn't have enough yarn left. However, I wanted to take the risk of knitting others with the little material I had left to see if it would be enough. And yes, it was! It was enough!

Feliz inicio de fin de semana, mis queridas amigas de las agujas. Espero que estén muy bien con salud y bienestar.

En estos días he estado tejiendo y bordando casi al mismo tiempo. Me gusta esto de tener varios proyectos a la vez. Sigo con el bordado de mi mariposa bella. Les cuento que tengo bordada más de la mitad, y me muero por terminarla para mostrárselas pronto.

Con el tejido, me volví fanática de los grannys. Ya vieron todos los que tejí en mi última publicación, y mis manos quedaron con ganas de tejer más grannys.

Tenía unos tejidos en beige y marrón, pero paré porque no me quedaba suficiente hilo. Sin embargo, me quise arriesgar a tejer otros con lo poco de material que me quedaba a ver si alcanzaba. ¡Y sí! ¡Alcanzó!

photo_2024-09-06_11-38-59.jpg

With all the grannys I've knitted, I've been able to see that they offer so many possibilities to create cute and useful things. So today, I want to share an ornament for the house made from grannys that I loved.

For this project, I knitted four grannys: one beige, one brown, and the other two with a combination of both colors. Once I had them all ready, I joined them together, as you can see in the photos, at one of the ends so that they looked like diamonds, which made the ornament look longer. I made a ring for hanging, weaving twenty chains. And, to finish, I joined them at the back with a long yarn, and at the end, I made a tassel with the last bits of yarn I had left.

I hung it on the column of one of the walls of the house, and I also put it on my desk to see how it looked. I like it better how it looks on the wall, so that will be its place to decorate this space.

I felt satisfied and happy because I took advantage of this material that I thought was insufficient to elaborate a project, and because now I have a new ornament for my home.

I say goodbye, my dear friends, until another opportunity.

Con todos los grannys que he tejido, he podido ver que ofrecen muchísimas posibilidades para crear cosas lindas y útiles. Así que hoy, quiero compartir un adorno para la casa hecho a partir de grannys que me encantó.

Para este proyecto, tejí cuatro grannys: uno beige, uno marrón, y los otros dos con la combinación de ambos colores. Una vez que tuve todos listos, los uní como pueden ver en las fotos, por una de las puntas para que se vieran como rombos, con lo cual conseguí que el adorno se viera más largo. Le hice un aro para colgar, tejiendo veinte cadenetas. Y, para terminar, los fui uniendo por detrás con un hilado largo, y al final, le hice una borla con los últimos pedacitos de hilo que me quedaban.

Lo colgué en la columna de una de las paredes de la casa, y también lo puse en mi escritorio para ver qué tal quedaba. Me gusta más como se ve en la pared, así que ese será su lugar para decorar este espacio.

Me sentí satisfecha y feliz porque le saqué provecho a este material que creí que era insuficiente para elaborar un proyecto, y porque ahora tengo un nuevo adorno para mi hogar

Me despido, mis queridas amigas, hasta una nueva oportunidad.

**

Health and well-being for all!
¡Salud y bienestar para todos!

**

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal, tomadas con mi celular Redmi9. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this post are from my personal archive, taken with my Redmi9 cell phone. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments