NeedleWorkMonday: Making a Palestine Flag Bracelet 🇵🇸

(Edited with Fotoplay)
Hey guys 👋
I hope you're doing well!
A few days ago when Rafah was attacked, a clip was circulating in which a man was carrying a headless body of a kid no more than 4 years old. That picture shattered my heart into pieces, like how could a world where there are activists for every other thing, who take over the world when something happens against their will, and these innocent souls are being ended like they don't matter. I mean can you imagine the fire that would have burnt a mother's heart over seeing her baby headless and the father who would have left the tent to bring something to eat and upon returning he could not find those hopes for whom he was holding onto those tough times. They are indeed the people of Jannah.
And being a human and a Muslim it's our duty to speak and advocate for their cause. So to show solidarity, today I recreated Palestine flag bracelet but this time not with the yarn rather common sewing threads.
Here's the Inspiration

It was quite difficult to handle at first, these 6 long threads made by folding 5 times. Though I was making it second time but I needed to consult video quite often.

First flag wasn't that neat, but second one was my most favourite of all till end as it was really perfect of all.

This time instead of twisting tge strands I braided and it too looked good.

Here it was all done.

I'm really satisfied by the end result. The one that I made last time was quite thick because I used yarn, and but this one is good enough to be worn everyday.

Okay that was all for today's needlework.
Keep Palestine in your prayers.
See you guys again,
Take care, bye bye 👋💞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now