NeedleWorkMonday: Crocheted a Beanie for my niece🥰

(Edited with Fotoplay)
Hey guys!👋
How are you all doing? 💞
It's monsoon and the weather is hitting like it never did. I hope it changes soon to make everyday life comfortable.
Ok now in this dazzling heat, I thought to make a woolly warm beanie😂. I wanted to make something that could be worn in the upcoming winters. I have yarn of different colours, so I had to make something as small as a beanie so that it could be made in the available colours. The second reason of making this was to learn to keep the stitches a bit loose. Because in making all those other amigurumis and small stuff, have a stiff grip over yarn is necessary to make them turn out in a nice shape. But I had never tried to make something a bit loose and big like this.
The yarn that I used was 4 ply, it was so fun to make use it as the thick yarn helped in completing the project unexpectedly in 2 days.
The process was followed of this YouTube tutorial: Inspiration
And it included making a chain according to the required length and half double crochets in the back loop only. This created a nice lined texture.

After completing the crocheting part, I headed towards embroiding flowers. I have hard and soft relation with embroidery so better thought to follow a tutorial: Embroidery Inspiration

I started off with a french knote, these colours looked already too good together and now I have thought to make use of them in next project.

Then I made the petals of the flower.

One flower looked lonely so I made it a small friend 😅.

Then I added some leaves.

And taaaadaaa!
It's ready.

And here's my bunny wearing it's beanie in the scorching heat😂. She was not ready to take it off. 😅

So that was all for today's needleworkmonday.
See ya guys in next blog.✨
Take care.💞
Bye bye 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency