How I Crocheted a Slipper Based on Description

Greetings to all needle lovers, today a mother and a father came to my crocheting office. Unfortunately when they came, I was not available in the office but my crocheting team told the customers to discuss with them what they would need from me. Do you know that the two elderly parents refused to bargain with my crocheting team based on what they wanted till I came back from a market union meeting?

IMG_20221122_180000.jpg

It was a surprise to see an elderly mother and a father in my crocheting office when I returned from the market union meeting. I asked the customers why they refused to bargain with my crocheting team instead of waiting. The two elderly parents told me that the person who introduced them to my crocheting office told them only to meet me one on one because I will give them exactly what they want instead of getting it from my team. Well, I didn’t want to argue with their understanding because that may cause confusion based on their age.

IMG_2653.JPG

After I settled with the elderly parents, I was now pleased to ask them what they really want. The parents told me that they want me to crochet a slipper for their little daughter. They also told me that their little daughter will be wearing it in the coming Christmas and the reason why they want the crocheted slipper ready now is because they don’t want to spend the money before Christmas.

IMG_2654.JPG

I was really shocked seeing how some parents are already preparing good items for their children. In that regard, and for the fact of them waiting for me too long, I decided to crochet the slipper for their daughter by reducing the amount I am supposed to charge them to half.

IMG_2655.JPG

Before, I started to crochet the little girl slipper for the two parents. I asked them if they know the slipper size for their daughter but they told me no. I had no option but to tell them to describe the little girls for me. They did exactly using my neighbor’s daughter. This was how I was able to crochet the slipper for their daughter.

IMG_2656.JPG

Materials and tools used for the crocheting of the slipper are t be highlighted below:

Yarn: This looks exactly like thread but more thicker and colorful.

Leather: This is used to add to the sole to avoid injury to the leg during usage.

Sole: This is commonly used under the slipper.

Yarn pin and needle: This is commonly used in crocheting the slipper design.

Gum: This is used to hold the leather and the slipper sole together.

Hammer. This is in metal form but heavy in nature and is commonly used for the hitting of leather after gumming.

IMG_2658.JPG

The procedures used in crocheting the slipper also have to highlight below:

Measurement to determine the size based on description was ascertained.

Cutting of leather and applying of gums to the top leather to be used on the slipper sole.

Knitting around the top leather sole.

Crocheting of the top leather design follows gradually.

IMG_2659.JPG

After the whole crocheting of the top leather design is completed, we have to sandpaper the leather bearing the crochet design and the sole together. By sandpapering the sole and the top leather design, we do it to make sure there’s a crack capable of accepting gum.

IMG_2660.JPG

Gum needs to be applied to the slipper sole and top leather using a brush.

The top leather slipper and the sole need to be placed under the sun for about 2hrs for adequate drying.

The completeness of the crocheted slipper needs to be done, and after a hammer was used to hit on it.

IMG_2662.JPG

IMG_2666.JPG

IMG_2669.JPG

IMG_2685.JPG

IMG_2686.JPG

IMG_2687.JPG

IMG_2696.JPG

IMG_2699.JPG

IMG_2703.JPG

IMG_2712.JPG

IMG_2727.JPG

IMG_2730.JPG

IMG_20221122_180018.jpg

IMG_20221122_175843.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center