A Beautiful Handmade Keyholder

Hello, community!

I want to introduce myself in this hub. My name is Ana, and I love to do crafting and sewing. It's been quite a while since I posted because I had a demanding job which took mostly all of my time.

Right now, my life has become something random. My sister came to live with me and has been really helping.

Although my main interest is making desserts, I have to acknowledge that I like sewing, too.

Today, I want to share with you this beautiful heart-shaped keyholder I made using recycled jeans fabric.

Materials:

  • Jeans Fabric.
  • Scissors.
  • Pins.
  • Needle.
  • Shoes sewing thread.
  • Key Ring.
  • Buttons.
  • Pen.
  • Wadding.

  • Step 1: First, I drew two hearts in the dark fabric, and a smaller one on the light fabric. Then, I cut them out.

  • Step 2: On one of the hearts I drew a guiding line. And then proceeded to sew the smaller heart on the center of this marked heart.

*Step 3: Then, I put the buttons on one side of the smaller heart and I sewing them.

  • Step 4: I pinned the two big hearts together to sewing them, letting just a small space to introduced the wadding.

  • Step 5: after introducing the wadding, I sewed the heart, letting the thread a bit large to make a knot at the end.

  • Step 6: Finally, I put the key ring in the thread holder to end it. Oh, also, I frayed the edges to give it a better look.

And that was the result, friends. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Thank you for stopping by.


Note: All the photos we're taken with my Honor X7a.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments