Family of swans

Young animals always have something cute. I ran into this family with young swans past spring in the park near my home. As always with young animals you have to be bit careful not to come too close. As the big swans can be defensive and they're pretty impressive when attacking. And why should you provoke them? You can enjoy watching them from a distance.

Fortunately I brought the long lens with me, so I was still able to get them up close in my photo's. It's hard to guess but I think the young birds are about two weeks old here. This year I will return and hopefully I'm able to capture them with my camera when they are even a bit younger while the mother Swan is still carrying them upon her back, safe between her strong wings.

Hope you had a great weekend and enjoyed this little series of swans.

Cheers,
Thijs

IMG_5780-Edit.jpg

IMG_5697-Edit-Edit-2.jpg

IMG_5702-Edit-Edit.jpg

IMG_5723-Edit.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments