The Wisdom of Trees: Eclipse Energies and Offshoots

me-and-jodie.jpg

I live five minutes away from a forest and go there at least once a week, more often if I can. The forest has befriended me. I've made a special connection to a tree called Jodie (that is the name that popped into my head when I asked). You can see her in the image above. We often have tree hugs! :D

It is hard to get a photo of Jodie because she is tall and all her lower branches are gone, and only the canopy top is left.

Eclipse Energies

Today I was on my way to Jodie when a smaller tree called out to me along the way. I put my hand on it, and the energy was buzzing. I'll talk more about this tree below. When I reached Jodie, I noticed she was also more energetic than usual.

I asked her about the energy levels, and she said it was because of the eclipse. As the moon interferes with the connection between the inner sun (inside the Earth) and the outer sun, the energies disperse across the Earth, and the trees absorb and pick them up. The trees ground and store the energy for release when the sun returns. The energies are so intense that they charge up the trees for days before stabilizing.

This explanation reminds me of the Russian tales of the ringing ceders.

Just fascinating.

Tremon

I turned to face the smaller tree I mentioned earlier while I had my back against Jodie for healing. She said he was her offshoot, then changed her language as she knew it had a different meaning to "us humans."

What Jodie meant was that he was an energic offshoot. He came from one of her seeds (cones), not another plant forming out of the base of her trunk. Although the seed falls from her and is physically separate, they don't see themselves as separate entities as their physicality is from the same source.

jodie-branch.jpg

I have a branch of Jodie's at home beside me as I write this post. In her eyes, she is in the same room as me. That is why she gave me the branch (see my latest podcast for the story about this).

I asked for the name of her son. The name took a while to come through. It was not one that I was familiar with, so I had to put the sounds together. What came through was the name Tremon (three in one).

tremon.jpg
Tremon is the evergreen tree in the middle of the two trees in the foreground

Tremon reached out to me because he knew winter was on its way, and I may not come as often. They are up on a hill. There are some steep areas to get to them. I'm not sure if I'll have trouble reaching them when the snow and ice are around. He wanted to introduce himself while he could. The high energies made it easier for me to hear him call out.

I love this tree family that is adopting me!

Do you have a tree friend? Let me know in the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center