Roys Peak - New Zealand

Hi everyone,

It’s my first post in this community and I would like to share you some photos from the top of Roys Peak - a mountain in New Zealand. Roys Peak track is 16km return with views across Lake Wanaka and Mount Aspiring, and it’s one of the most popular hikes in New Zealand.

My friends and I, we spent around 6h to up-and-down Roys Peak track in January this year. We reached the Viewing Checkpoint after near 3 hours going up and stopped there around 30-45mins to take pictures. Here they are:

Then we continued to go up. It took us around 30mins to reach the top. Here is a picture I had on the way up.

Of course, nothing to say when we went down, except the truth that we ran instead of walked :D

Just want to note that my pictures, they're not reflected how beautiful the Roys Peak is, just 10% I think.

Another note, I'm not an English native speaker, and still on the way to improve my writing skills, so all feedback and suggestions are welcomed.

Thank you :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center