Amazing Nature - Beautiful Common Sailor Butterflies


Hi Everyone :)


I @sleepybae will share posts in the Amazing Nature community, this is my first time contributing to this community because I think it fits perfectly with my hobby, which is capturing moments of nature and the living things in it.

In this post, I want to share the results of macro photography that I captured with a smartphone camera with a macro lens added. I really like photographing objects with macro perception.

While looking for an object to be photographed, I saw a butterfly perched on the leaves as if looking for food, not long after seeing it, I rushed to prepare my camera and macro lens to photograph the butterfly.

When photographing moving objects like small animals or insects, macro photographers need to be calm and silent when approaching them, so that they are not disturbed, and the distance from the macro lens to the object must be close so that the results obtained are sharp and clear. I continue to hone my ability to photograph moving objects such as insects and other small animals so that when approached, they are not disturbed which makes us fail to get photos of these objects.

I slowly approached the leaves where the butterfly was perched, then started to approach the camera towards it and took pictures from several angles while adjusting the camera's focus so it wouldn't blur. After I managed to get a picture of this beautiful butterfly, I found out about this butterfly I photographed.

This type is called Neptys hylas or known as the Common Sailor. These butterflies come from the Nymphalid Butterfly species whose habitat is widely spread from Asia to India. This butterfly is dark brown with white markings on the wings, making it look so beautiful to me, so when I took the photo I was happy because it was the first time I saw a butterfly with a pattern like this Common Sailor Butterfly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now