It's Squirrel Sunday Again

It's #squirrelsunday again prepare for cuteness
pc193793_copy.jpg
I was out today on a walk looking for the wild parrots that hang out in the power transformers in my town. Instead I found some fluffy fox squirrels.

pc193794_copy.jpg
Look at that fluffy tail. This is a pretty tame squirrel that lives along a pathway that cuts through a neighborhood. I'm sure it gets plenty of treats at all the houses.

pc193796_copy.jpg
Look how skinny their tail is. With such fluffy tails I would have thought their tail would be fatter.

pc193798_copy.jpg
Aaaand I got too close, zoom it is off the tree and around the corner now.

pc193792_copy.jpg
Here is a younger looking squirrel being bashful hiding behind the tree.

pc193790_copy.jpg
It crawled around the sides of the tree for a while. Fortunately I was able to get a few good shots.

pc193787_copy.jpg
It may have been hoping I had some treats. I always forget to bring pecans and walnuts with me on my walks.

pc193800_copy.jpg
Here is a different squirrel and Eastern Gray Squirrel that is just a tiny bit smaller than a fox squirrel and more gray compared to the orange fox squirrel. One day I hope to get all the different squirrel species around here on camera. There are black squirrels, nocturnal flying squirrels and even red squirrels but they are way more elusive than the gray and fox squirrels.

That's all for this #squirrelsunday thanks for looking :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center