The insect that indicates rain : Rain Bug

Hello friends 🙏

Here in India, the rainy season starts in June. The Indian Meteorological Department informs in advance how much rain will fall this year, whether it will be more or less. When to plant crops in the field, etc. But this is a modern thing. Before this, nature informs the farmers about it. There are many such signs in nature, which were used to predict rain in the olden days
.




There are many birds, animals, and insects, by which it was expected. In our childhood, we used to hear from elders, look, if this happens then such rain will occur. Today, I saw one such insect after the rain stopped. So I remembered my childhood days. We used to see a very beautiful colorful insect and it was predicted that there would be very good rain. In our village, it was called "Mrig ka Keeda". I did not know what it is called in English, but after searching, I learned that it is called Rain Bug.

Whatever may be the case, whatever the farmers used to predict in the village, it used to be correct, Mrig means Mrignaakshatra. Nowadays, due to the use of chemical fertilizers in the fields, many species of such insects are on the verge of extinction. This is not a good thing for us humans. This insect is red, brown, and black with two beautiful antennae and beautiful carnations. I have seen other species of this, many are only brown. I found it very beautiful, so I took its photos, maybe you people will like them. Thank you.🙏
Disclaimer:This post is originally written in Hindi by me. English is not my first language. and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.
User Name@mulik369
Camera DeviceVivo Y20G
LocationPanvel New Mumbai ,Maharashtra,India
contentOriginal text,of my authorship Exclusive to @Hive Blog.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments