Thinking of Autumn

I love going for long walks. Depending on my mood, I prefer to go alone or with only one friend. I have always enjoyed nature but the older I get the more I appreciate it. Hmmm
I enjoy it so much that sometimes I need to remind myself that I need to walk the same distance back.

My favorite season to go walking is autumn. Why am I thinking of autumn whilst in summer? Well the weather has been so unpredictable – it reminds me of fall. In my balcony garden the strawberry plants are already changing to lovely fall colours.

The cooler weather and rain also remind me of my favorite season. The plants are just as confused as I am. However, we cannot change the weather so we take it as it comes.

This fall day was overcast but not dark.

The grey skies felt cozy and added to the beauty of the surroundings.

I love when walking paths meander along a pond, stream,

or lake.

I admired these lofty trees whose fallen leaves formed padded paths.

On the walk, I saw a few cyclists, other walkers, joggers and horse-back riders.

Further along - I met this herd of goats. They were walking straight towards me. They were as curious as I was.

They stopped, stared, then walked on.

I walked on as well - passing streams

and under covered pathways.

Upon spotting this small bridge across the lake, I knew my walk was almost over.

Being in the great outdoors does a lot for me. I always feel better as soon as I am out in nature. It doesn't matter if I am at a park in the city or deep in the woods. I feel calmer and lighter. By the time my walk in nature is over, I feel refresh, restored and energized.

I am looking forward to autumn.


All photos are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now